The problems with being an Ostrich..

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

scaled map - Copy.jpg

I've just realized something...I do that now again, honestly...

I was watching something concerning sociopaths and their sudden change of moods, depending on which face they wanted to present to the world, and different individuals.

Anybody knowing any people like this, will know it first hand, and it is very 'strange' to observe.

And then I thought about my 2 posts today...

One was a sensitive reminisce and one that was full of positive vibes, nice feelings, and love.

The next post was aggressive and I was in my 'attack posture'.

Very much like the sociopathic behavior, uh? Just like I just mentioned in the above paragraph, in fact....

I'm not a sociopath , and I really know what I'm on about, in that department. (read some of my posts on my family background if you think I don't)...

...Back to my realization....

People will defer - to extreme levels - to avoid any conflict - I have seen this uncountable times concerning my family members and those unfortunate to come into their sphere.
I grew up seeing this dynamic, and I learned from it.

I know the difference between the sociopath personality types , and myself. I've looked at the mentally ill, up close and personal for longer than I ever cared to.
(Yes, I know it's not a mental illness, but a 'personality type', in the true definition in psychology).

scaled map - Copy.jpg

Because of my circumstances, I had no choice but try and understand myself, and have a good look at myself hard in the mirror.(nothing rude).

Many do not have to go through this kind of process of self examination at a young age , which is a good thing, believe me.
But it also has it's downsides.
One of those downsides,from my experience - is the aversion to conflict people have, which is understandable, and great for society in general.
Sometimes society shifts though, to where it can become a negative trait.
Aversion to conflict is not only expressed physically, is can be verbal also (and in online debate).

When society shifts, and becomes less comfortable, more conflicts will arise - and the luxury of the aversion to conflict, which can - effectively- mean that you might well be 'suiciding' yourself....
Literally.
Woman today are naturally far more of the warrior mindset, and still possess that killer instinct, far more than 'the modern male' anyway.
Anyone doubting that?
Watch a mother gently caring for her baby, and then see the warrior in her erupt...2 nanoseconds after she see's a threat by another individual, to her baby...

....Just as it should be.

Men seem to have lost this 'warrior' mentality somehow, and for a million reasons.
(I might do a post later, about these reasons- but the only thing to recognize in terms of this post, is that it has happened).

The male species of the west, need to find their balls - and quickly.
Because if you don't do, there will be a far more primal version of you coming along , to take your patch off you.
A version in touch with who they are, and not in a state of denial of who they are..

There will be no debate.

They won't be asking you for anything, as you sit down at the negotiating table.

They will be taking it right off you. It's just a matter of the time you say 'no' - and then the fight happens anyway.
It's unavoidable.
When danger is imminent, everybody will fight.
But the aversion to conflict will cause many to be willfully blind to that very imminent danger when it's further away. Avoid the reality.

Head in sand syndrome..

scaled map - Copy.jpg

As you can see from my posts, I can slip from one 'state' to other , and then back - fairly seamlessly.

Sociopathic?.... No.

Scared of who I am, and in a state denial with an aversion to conflict?..... No

Know yourself. Clean your head.

..and now I'm going to play with my grand daughter for an hour - and be a child again, and then I might be back later on steemit to ,metaphorically speaking - rip someones throat out...

...Or have laugh, which ever presents itself at the time...

scaled map - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @rycharde)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 9,500 Steem Power and 40+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW, via the share button on your Steemit post!!!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Leadership/Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

The West lost its killer instinct because virtually all of violence in the West have been commodified into sports, videogames, and motion pictures. Japan has the same cultural degeneracy, but to be fair to the Japanese, their degeneration is mostly due to American occupation and social engineering. Even the so-called "martial" arts in the West is nothing but sport entertainment with arbitrary and ludicrous "rules" of combat, more suited to Olympic pageantry than on the battlefield.

Christ once admonished that those who live by the sword will die by it, and nothing proves this warning more than those sport violence purveyors, who live by mock violence to the detriment not only to themselves, but to the society as whole. In older, more civilized societies, when a weapon is drawn, blood must be spilt as a part of an immutable code of conduct. People trained in combat techniques not to amuse the mob in pageantry, but to kill and disable potential threats to their safety. How many of the sport obsessed modern male (both West and the East) muck possess even a fraction of the killing intent their forebears honed? Unless man trains the killer within himself, he can never be meek, humble, or virtuous.

Unless man trains the killer .....

...they have to find it first...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87