Highstrung Barbie: Lost in Wonderland

in #blog6 years ago

I'm thinking of starting a series titled 'Highstrung Barbie,' in which I navigate through my anxiety and my life worries. I'm a big overthinker and tend to feel anxious or on edge a lot. People say I should try meditation, but I've never been good at it or disciplined enough to just let everything go. I know I need to remember to breath and to just be, but it's easier said than done.

29229693148_4cd4ae6a21_b.jpg

Life is a journey of self-discovery and self-motivation. I have found myself feeling lost these past three months. I am stuck in a sort of neverending journey lost in Wonderland, moving between reality and the escape of a waking dream. There is the beautiful, the grotesque, the joyful, and the sorrowful side to life, but nothing is ever permanent. Every day, there is always much to learn and discover.

This new chapter in my life has been going slowly, and so far there have been more disappointments than I'd like, but it's always important to put one foot in front of the other.

I tend to get lost in my feelings a lot. I know this is something I must continue to work on. I let my emotions rule over my logic and battle a silent war within myself daily.

I suppose sometimes I feel stuck. I feel like I'm running in circles. When we feel stuck, it is important to acknowledge our own faults and shortcomings. We have to ask ourselves, what is it that is holding us back? Is it an external factor or an internal factor, or both? If we are also feeling overwhelmed in our careers or life, this is the time to take a step back and reaccess whether our work still gives us satisfaction or not.

28227362597_5524819fce_b.jpg

42191583575_dd36a00fdf_b.jpg

Sometimes we also have to let go of perfectionism. Perfection is just a concept. We can spend our whole lives obsessing over the details we can't change or focus our time and energy on growing or building ourselves up daily, and opening our eyes to new discoveries.

I wonder if I've been changed in the night? Let me think: was I the same when I got up this morning? I almost think I can remember feeling a little different. But if I'm not the same, the next question is 'Who in the world am I?' Ah, that's the great puzzle!

~Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Sort:  

Stay strong express yourself and it may not be easy but try not to over think in this ever evolving habitat we live in thanks luvnicomichelle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72