@Ma1neEvent Blog: Birds from our weekend road trip! Spring 2019

in #blog5 years ago

We had a great time out
traveling this past weekend...


We got to see lots of wildlife,
including this little fella!




Check out this little bird I was able to get a few photos of!


birddd.png


I love that I was able to get a photo of it looking right at me!


I think it was a blue jay, but I am not quite sure...
They move so fast... it's hard to get a good photo!


birdddd2.png


It's wonderful that the warmer weather has finally arrived here in Maine, USA. I can finally get outside and take some photos of things that aren't covered in ice and snow! I hope to share many new nature photos with all of you, so be sure to check back to my blog often for new original content!


birdd3.png
All photos in this post are original content by @Ma1neEvent


What do you think of this little birdie?
Do you get Blue Jays where you live?


Leave me some replies below with what you think of these nature shots.


Thanks for visiting and checking out the photos!


ma1ne.png

@Ma1neEvent

Sort:  

Hi @Ma1neevent! I love your nature shots and Maine has had their fair share of winter (and then some!) I was up there not long ago and hello!!! I went from shorts and sandals to long pants and a sweater!

So, I am glad it has warmed up for you! No matter how chilly, Maine is an incredible state.

The bird is a white-breasted nuthatch, I believe. A nuthatch, at any rate. Definitely not a bluejay. I hope you have an awesome day!

Thank you for being part of the #SteemUSA family!

!tip

Cool thanks for the clarification, i really had no idea!

Hey! My pleasure! Bluejays are boisterous birds that can be aggressive when invading their territory. :)

Cool shot sof it, We see them here occassionally

thanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

🎁 Hi @ma1neevent! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: June 6 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @ma1neevent! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So In Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi, @ma1neevent!

You just got a 0.75% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87