Free Gas! Luck or Coincidence

in #blog6 years ago

The day after Memorial Day a local radio station was have a free gas give away! Not entirely sure if it was luck or coincidence. My wife normally doesn't leave for work till around 8 a.m. this morning she left around 7 a.m. She was listening to the radio 106.1 a local Texas channel when she heard about the free gas give away and that the station was going to announce where the give away was going to be at 10 a.m. It just so happens I woke up and turned my phone on around 930 a.m. About a minute later my wife called and asked if i wanted some free gas. I was like yeah of course who wouldn't want free gas! I got up, cleaned up and set out. Time 9:45 a.m. out the door in the Jeep and tuned in to 106.1. I head over to the 7-11 that is closest to my home. Scouring the parking lot to see if i see anything, like a radio station truck or some advertising. No luck! I am stopped at a red light and pull up my phone, do a quick search to see what other 7-11's are in the area I see to that make sense. I figured that it will probably be a high traffic 7-11 one with at least 10 pumps. That narrows down the search area quite a bit. Now i know what you are thinking does this guy just look for busy gas stations in his free time. Some weird hobby or tick? No, the answer is no i just so happen to know the area. So I20180529_100541.jpg continue my search of the promise of free gas. Heading down the road time 9:55 a.m. The announcer comes over the radio as i am passing my second guess for the location. Announcer: 114 and O'Conner. I think it had to be luck that was my final location guess as i was only minutes away. I pulled in and was handed a number, Wow #2 in line. Still not sure if it was luck or coincidence but I woke up and got $10 worth of free gas. Thanks to my wife!20180529_100823.jpg

Sort:  

@majesticwiz, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66791.52
ETH 3092.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73