A Short Walk With A New Gadget

in #blog6 years ago

A New Toy !

Recently my girlfriend and I bought each other gifts that were originally going to be Christmas gifts, but neither of us could wait that long ! We each got a fancy new Apple Watch Series 3.

apple watch picture.JPG

My new Appl Watch, new gold version.

I got the gold version because I love all of the gold Apple devices (my iPhone 6s is gold as well), my girlfriend got the space grey version. Because the gold colour is Apple's "new" gold it seems to be a mix of the old gold colour and the discontinued rose gold colour.
At first I wasn't sure if I would like the new gold, but before the end of the day it really started to grow on me.

I like the new gold because it has a slight pink tint that darkens up the colour nicely. This also allows the colour to appear as more of a rose gold when paired with pinks or reds, but more of a gold when paired with darker colours like black or purple.

Activity Tracking

A big reason we wanted the watches was to use the activity tracking features like the pedometer and the heart rate sensor. We decided to go for a short walk through a local park over the weekend to test out the Workout app.

We went to Shubie Park, it's a beautiful park nearby that has an off-lease dog part to it. It's still the tail end of Autumn here, a lot of the leaves have fallen but there are still some that cling to the trees

Trail_2017-11-05.JPG

Patos_2017-11-05.JPG

squirell_2017-11-05.JPG

All pictures taken with an iPhone 6S

Sort:  

Beautiful scenery, that open water and bare ground makes me jealous! I am already getting tired of the snow here, and I've still got 5 months of it left boohoo

I've heard that we are apparently supposed to have a mild winter here this year. That means I doubt it will really snow more than a couple cm, if at all, until January or February

Congratulations @maple-thunder! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67