You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DROPSHIPPING mania. How people passively earn thousands of $$$ and why I find it DISGUSTING...!!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I know this is not the main thing which causes the problem with exploiting people - as I've said, I'm also guilty of wearing some H&M tshirts...But I find this even a lever higher - when I go to H&M, I go there to save money. People who do dropshipping are actually making extra money on top of shopping in H&M.

I don't think stopping dropshipping would change things immediately - compared to big companies, those couple of thousands dropshippers' earnings are peanuts. I'm just disgusted how proud they carry themselves, as if they really were real enterpreneurs...that's what makes me really angry.

Also, if all dropshippers would realize what they do, the actual harm would not change much. But what would maybe change is the percentage of people who are actually willing to actively exploit. I guess there are hundreds of big company bosses (responsible for +90% of the export from asia) but there are thousands and thousands of people who are willing to do dropshipping. If they'd realize it's bad, suddenly the ratio in society would massively shift towards opposing the whole abuse of cheap workforce. And that could be the beginning in the whole market mentality change etc etc... At least I hope

Sort:  

Isn't that a market law? Buy low, sell high. Where you found the products or what you do with them is not relevant. (as long as you're in the legality, of course)

I feel your disgust for such people who also feel like the smartest on Earth, but setting up a website or using a sell/buy app for "dropshipping" still requires some efforts to create and maintain. It's not like they get dropshipping for free, even though it's not a big effort it still requires some.

Searching through those websites for products is actually very time consuming and most people don't have the patience or will to sit for hours hunting cheap products. They just want a quick way to buy nice products at a good price. Even if the original price was much lower and the dropshippers are earning a lot, for the final consumer that's still a good price and they saved up a lot of time searching around.

It was a nice article anyways, it sparked many thoughts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73