Six Months of Cycling - Some Stats

in #blog5 years ago

Hey Everyone,

Today I the first of July, we're halfway through the year. Time flies!!

Since I bought my current racebike at the beginning of this year, I thought about looking into my stats a bit and share it with you.

I bought my bike, to be precise on Jan 20th. Here's a picture from when it was brand new:

Screenshot 2019-02-04 at 22.50.15.png
Screenshot 2019-07-01 at 20.12.03.pngLoggin stats on July 1st 2019.

Now, 6 months later, I've logged almost 4000 Kilometers in over 7 countries!

That is:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Germany
  • The Netherlands (obviously)
  • Switzerland
  • UK

Here's an overview of some of the Routes I rode:

Screenshot 2019-07-01 at 20.20.10.pngI guess you can see around where I live ^^

Screenshot 2019-07-01 at 20.20.24.png Slowly I'm covering more and more of my own country!

Screenshot 2019-07-01 at 20.20.52.pngAnd here, all the countries I've ridden with my trusty bike!


Here's a little overview with stats from Strava:

Screenshot 2019-07-01 at 20.11.36.png


Conclusion

All in all, I'm still super happy with my bike! I'm even a bit addicted riding it I must say :) I'm hoping in the next half year i can log another 4000km!

Fun fact, after so many kilometers, I only had a single flat!

Thanks for dropping by everyone!

Cheers // Michel

Sort:  

Way to go. Quite an impressive distance for a new bike! Awesome heat maps by the way. How did you make those?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @erikklok, thanks! I've put a lot of time in cycling this year as you can see :) The heatmap I made using my Strava data and this website. You should check out how your's looks like :)

Awesome, thanks for sharing!

Ja sinds ik weer single ben doe ik veeel meer sport :p

Ok goede reden , maar beide zou helemaal top zijn

Hi @michelmake,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://travelfeed.io/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 175 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
If you believe that you have received this comment by mistake or have updated your post to fit our criteria, you can ignore this comment. For further questions, please contact us on the TravelFeed Discord.
Regards, @travelfeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65