First Success!!

in #blog7 years ago

My first successful trade!!! I've come to find out that the action is when I'm at the gym, which is not a good thing. I was lucky enough to put in a sell order and when I checked it at the gym, I started freaking out because I saw that what I was in had a big pump. I forgot i put in a sell order and as good as what I got, if I was there at the time, I would've been able to sell it higher. I know that's a dumb thing to complain about but still. What I also learned is that watching the candles on the screen is pretty addicting. I have no idea why but when I'm staring at the screen, I can't take my eyes off of it. That's what I've been doing the whole day today and pretty much lost track of time.

Well since I can't really be in btc, I'm glad it finally dropped a little bit so I could get some trades in. Doing is really the best way to learn and it doesn't hurt to have somebody who knows what they are doing also. There are probably so many people stuck with some bags because of the major price hike for btc. Well, I finally got myself to pull away from the screen and get to see what happened today here on steemit. Also, got some design work I need to be doing so it's a good thing to be away. Anyways I hope everyone had a good day as I did!

I like to have pictures showing with my posts cause it looks prettier so here is a random coffee cup I made in illustrator because I'm tired and would drink coffee. The thing is though, I don't drink coffee. I do drink energy drinks though
⊂◉‿◉つ

cup.jpg

Sort:  

yeah...its always easy to second guess your moves...but it seems making a plan and sticking to it is the way. scalping at 25% gain mark for instance. maybe sometimes it shoots to 100 percent gain...but it good to stick to you guns cause for every 'i woulda done better" scenario...there will be just as many...thank god i got out there moments.
congrats on your good day though @milife

Yea you're right about that. Second guessing is usually not a good idea in these things. A win is a win and thank you!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65619.31
ETH 2950.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73