A visit to the dentist...Man's worst nightmare...

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I don't really know how many of you have had a dental extraction on one of the wisdom teeth...

Well, I had scheduled an appointment for today.

I couldn't postpone this procedure no more. My bottom left wisdom tooth was killing me, so it had to be removed...

Even though I am not the type of guy that has a phobia when it comes to medical issues and no matter what doctor I might visit I feel super relaxed, that's not exactly the case when we talk about a dentist.

Actually they are freaking me out. Really. I guess I don't like the feeling that someone is putting stuff and digs in my mouth....I've also found out that it has a name...it's called sedation dentistry....Anyway

As I said before this damn tooth had to be removed. That was the easy part...

The moment the local anesthesia injection was in full effect I was super relaxed. It only took him like 45 seconds and the tooth was removed. Just like that.

And here comes the hard part.

Five, maybe six hours later, when anesthesia had no more influence, it felt like the worst nightmare. I couldn't stand those pains...I still can't actually...Such a sharp pain...and painkillers are doing shit.

It felt like....

I wonder how am I going to sleep today...and tomorrow...and the day after tomorrow....

Do I sound dramatic? Some of you must have been through this...at least they will understand.

And I can't help it but wonder...did I really pay 100 Euros to go through this?

Isn't it a bit....masochistic?

Sort:  

I just had a root canal. That wasn't enough, for the cap they had to shave some of my gum/bone down. Some things only meditation can solve haha.

they had to shave some of my gum/bone down

Holy shit....meditation or just this :P

tumblr_mxs6iaWv311qlxvxuo1_500.gif

I never messed up yet....
had 2 of them left... right down is growing 1
i'm 39
upper left is gone / maybe the neighbour too...
thanks got a bulgarian dentist in athens saved my tooth after pluging out the nerve....

ok brother @mindtrap, take your best medicine / anestesia! :D
may the light be with you! :P

may the light be with you!

I am gonna need it:)

Ha, I experienced this just recently. NBC's it's fucking awful. No luck. It does get better quickly though

It does get better quickly though

Does it? Because I think I am going to shoot myself on the head tonight :P

It does, but it takes about 2-3 days to begin to get better. The first few are shit. I should up on ibuprofen and paracetamol

Just got my 2gr paracetamol too...

If you don't hear from me again, just read the above comment :P :P

Έβγαλα και τους 4 την ίδια μέρα, για την ακρίβεια μέσα σε 10 λεπτά.. Σημειωτέον, οι δύο ήταν έγκλειστοι.. Παίζει να μην υπάρχει καλύτερος γιατρός απ' αυτόν.. Την επόμενη μέρα έτρωγα κανονικά και δεν πόνεσα ποτέ, καθόλου.. Μπορώ να φανταστώ τον πόνο πάντως, καθώς μου τον έχουν περιγράψει φίλοι.. Περαστικάαα!!! :)))

Ευχαριστω πολυ κοριτσι μου. Η αληθεια ειναι πως τις τελευταιες ωρες ειμαι αισθητα καλυτερα.

@mindtrap, I can understand brother and in my opinion no matter if anyone fear towards any other medical aspects but most people freak out when it comes to dental because Dental tools and their sound like drilling our tooth gives really awkward feeling at that moment and painful after hours. Go through with it and hope that very soon pain will vanish. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend

1 σφραγισμα ειχα παει να κανω πριν καναν χρονο κ επειδη κατι ελεγε οτι ηταν λογω του σημειου κ ηθελε κ κατι ενεσεις πηγα 3 φορες. Θα προτιμουσα να τρεχα μαραθωνιο

Ειναι οι πουστηδες οι οδοντιατροι ...

I can feel it. It will be better soon. Maybe sage tea helps.

!sbi status

Hi @mindtrap!

  • you have 17 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 110680913824 or 0.053 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.011 $) is above 0.012 $

!sbi status

Hi @mindtrap!

  • you have 117 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 120040913824 or 0.057 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.011 $) is above 0.012 $

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25