Letters to J #1 [blog thing]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Dear J,

Just wanted to let you know how I'm doing at uni since I haven't seen you for so long. Everything it's going great actually although it's still quite early to tell(halfway through the first week actually). The new apartment is a lot better than the old one, and I prefer living with 2 people instead of 5. I managed to get a few more plants too from the market (although I only realised I forgot to pay for them when I got home :/ ).

So I have 3 in total now to keep the cactus company. They're both succulents but I don't know the particular species of each.!


IMAG0460.jpg
I wanna be able to fill the whole shelf with plants by the end of the year. Obviously I'm going to have to grow most of them but I've heard that you can use a lot of the seeds found in store fruit/veg so I'm going to try something easy first like coriander (my favourite :p).

Anyway, how have things on the island been? Looking forward to coming over to see you again.

Miss you,

Mint Serum!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mintypee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66932.02
ETH 3099.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74