Cycling through villages in Serbia.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Today was pretty hot day, about 35 degree C. I planned to stay at home and do my work, but I was bored so after my work I decided to take a little trip with my bike, nothing special but I have never been there, even tho is close to me. So I took my bike, one bottle of water and camera and that's it. :)

This is my route that i cycled through. Nothing special but at least i wasn't at my home and i had a nice workout. :)
Capture.JPG

My cycling trip started by going to the ethno restaurant called "Trofej" ("Trophy") that has beautiful vintage horse carriage and some little horses, I guess they are called ponies. Place has a lot of other animals but I didn't go in there, I was just outside of it. As you can see, it's full of greenery. In this place you can stay for few days, or taste traditional Serbian dishes, it has little museum and it contains about 300 objects. It's perfect destination for weekend, it has everything.

IMG_4720-HDR.jpg

IMG_4725.jpg

IMG_4731.jpg

IMG_4732.jpg

IMG_4739.jpg

After I took few photos of this beautiful place I started going to village called Lukino Selo. But before village you need to pass through one little bridge that flows river called Begej. Bridge is about 10 minutes biking from "Trofej". On this bridge there is almost everyday some fisherman, but today was so hot that there was no one here, only me and my camera.

IMG_4742.jpg

IMG_4746.jpg

IMG_4748.jpg

IMG_4745.jpg

Next stop before Lukino Selo is lake called "Belo Jezero" ("White lake"). Surface area of this lake is about 5.2 km2 and it has a few little fishponds. Belo Jezero is rich with fishes, first man who started using in was Šandor Šomođi back in 1762. I remember about 15 years ago at summer I was going there to swim.

IMG_4754.jpg

IMG_4765.jpg

IMG_4758.jpg

IMG_4759.jpg

And finally I'm in Lukino Selo. This village is full of people of different nationalities. There is Serbs, Hungarian, Slovakian, Slovenian, and even some Russian and few more but I can't remember. Population is about 600 people. Little but rich!

IMG_4766.jpg

IMG_4767.jpg

IMG_4769.jpg

IMG_4772.jpg

IMG_4777.jpg

Next stop was village called Ečka. Ečka is bigger village than Lukino Selo and population is about 4000 people. There is about 50% of Serbian and 30% of Romanian people.

IMG_4780.jpg

IMG_4785.jpg

IMG_4788.jpg

IMG_4789.jpg

Vojvodina is beautiful, full of people with different nationalities, traditions. It is is largely based on developed food industry and fertile agricultural soil. I suggest everyone to come here and see beauty that Vojvodina has.

Thank you for stopping by and have a nice weekend. :)

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=miroslavrc
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cycling-through-villages-in-serbia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99