Life Update 11/13/2017

in #blog6 years ago

Hey everyone,

Things have slowly but surely been returning back to normalcy down here in the Keys since the storm came. Cleanup efforts seem to be going steady, the smell of the air isn't tainted with garbage and death, and the sound of construction is constant. Since I've returned I've been applying to jobs like a madman and finally UPS expressed their desire to interview me tomorrow which makes me absolutely ecstatic. I can hopefully and finally get the hell out of Florida and back to Colorado where I belong...

I figure UPS would be great for me, they really seem to want to send people to school and provide health insurance which I desperately need. Hopefully they have a nice transferring program or something so that I can keep my position with them; I've also been toying with the thought of going back to school for Jazz at Naropa in Boulder (my home town).

I'm not really sure what I'm going to do if this doesn't work out, I feel like I'm losing my mind on this island with only one friend to hang out with and an incredibly limited jobs market; all that's really here is within the realm of the service industry and heavy construction or fishing, none of which I really care for or can do with my neuropathy and I certainly only enjoy flyfishing as a hobby.

I have some cushioning for when I do make the big move from FL to CO, so this seasonal gig should be just perfect. I'd love to get involved in the cannabis industry somehow when I make it back; Florida legalized medical but I'd have to move up to the mainland to get engaged in it, I'd rather just wait, work, and focus on getting totally out of this state.

We'll see what happens...
I can't stand being this stuck.
Needless to say, if anyone needs a writer or trimmer, let me know haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89