Little Life Update

in #blog7 years ago

Wow man, my life is about as turbulent as that hurricane that just came rippin' through the Keys. I can't believe it, day in day out, things are changing more rapidly than I can even handle. Unfortunately my move to Colorado on October 25th is having to be put on the back-burner due to some unforeseen things happening on the home-front down here in Florida. I'm having a really difficult time processing even where I should go from here... I'm essentially stuck in the Keys, don't want to go to Colorado until I have a Jeep or something that can handle both snow and keep my neuropathic limbs relatively warm and dry...

My mind and intuition certainly are pointing me towards St. Pete down up on the west side of Tampa Bay. I have a few friends up there that want to at least hang out and show me around town, one being a painter and the other a singer which is great because I could finally work with someone musically. The International Taoist Tai Chi Society US headquarters is also up there which I'm a member of even though I haven't attended a class in some time now (which will hopefully change this weekend). At least this way I could get a job at a plant nursery or dispensary or something until I can afford to get to Colorado with a bit more financial leverage and a warm car. I also am in touch with another guitarist and bassist that may be willing to drive a little ways and play with me if I make it up there...

It's nice with the storms having passed, I do feel like my "Hurricane Head" mental affect has gone away from the lowered atmospheric pressure but it seems to have all been replaced with an anxious stimulation that I can't shake off coupled with impatience. What's it take to get a freakin jazz band together and make a record, man? This is starting to feel rather hopeless at this point but I'll keep at it, as it's my passion.

Things do seem pretty bleak but I do keep my head up and I've certainly been through worse. It would be incredibly nice if I could get some type of job from home being in the Keys at the moment - most of the jobs here are service industry and hospitality which I largely cannot do due to my shoddy nerves in my limbs. I've tried the hotel industry down here as well which is nice but really frustrating with all the drunken cokeheads. All jobs are frustrating at points but I feel my time is totally wasted at Florida Keys hotels. I wish a plant nursery job would open up or at least something I have a tiny bit of passion in and don't have to deal with so many people. If I'm going to be dealing with people, I want to be entertaining them directly on stage with a band, not hearing them complain about how their hypoallergenic bed-sheets smell slightly off while they forget about the white powder they clearly have under their nose, yadig? I don't mind manual labor at all, I'd just like it to be manual labor involving plants, things that don't talk back at me for no reason, and won't scorch people if I accidentally drop it on them...

Hopefully something will come along until I get up to St. Pete or wherever it is the universe decides to take me. Time will tell huh? I suppose in the meantime I'll keep writing and making music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86