Random Peculiar Post #3

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

tumblr_oju4nthaIu1u5vp7wo1_540.gif

What if time was on our side?

Let's pretend I never asked this question and pretend that I never wanted to pretend that I never asked that question 20 words earlier (Brain: So, basically, you are saying to people to forget your main question-title of this post even if they read it, and start writing about something else?). That's my plan. It is my tricky plan to make people read my blog. They see some cool title or an interesting beginning and continue reading it even if it changes its main theme. (Brain: That's not bad. I actually think it is a good idea. Maybe you aren't as dumb as I thought.)

Brain: So what are we going to talk about today?
Me: How about "the individual vs. society"?
Brain: There is something different about you today. I hope you aren't on drugs. I mean, I hope we aren't on drugs.
tumblr_nrrxriFTwi1tb0c1mo1_1280.jpg

The day before today started like any other day. Got out of bed, bathroom routine, ate some food and a desire to rob a bank. Of course, that is a pessimistic work of evil, but when you think what banks actually do to people, I think it is justified. I did not rob a bank but I saw a movie about a bank robbery and fulfilled my desire by creating an illusional "me" character in the movie that attended the whole heist. Enough about myself. Later that day I got a random call. They were looking for a certain person that happened to have the same name as me. They told me to be at the city hall in 20 minutes. I was like: Why? I don't even know you and you want me to come meet you. Then I thought: What the hell! It may spice up my life a little bit.

Brain: What happened next?
Me: You were literally right there with me. You know what happened.
Brain: Yeah, but I was so captivated about the story that I forgot.
Me: Ok....let me continue please.

I was right there standing in front of the city hall when a van stopped next to me. They ran towards me and put a bag on my head, then tossed me in the van. I was unconscious all the time. When I woke up, they removed the bag and next thing I know, I am sitting in front of an alien. He or She was exactly like in the movies and pictures online. Green, skinny, big black eyes and bald. You could never guess what his first question was.

Brain: That's not what happened.
Me: Yes it is. Let me finish my story and then you can tell me from your point of view.
Brain: It is our point of view you selfish bastard. I thought you were different today, but you only tricked me so you can talk all by yourself and make up sad stories about your boring life. That's so....can't even describe it in words, pathetic.
Me: Just shut up and listen.tumblr_o3kqz34iLt1uno395o1_1280.jpg

His question was: (Brain: There was no question, he is lying.) Do you like Budweiser?
I was like : Hell yeah. He asked for two beers and started drinking like we were some kind of best friends that met after a long time. We started talking about my life. He was avoiding my questions like where he was from and what did he want with me. Then out of nowhere he took of his face. That's when I realised it was a mask. I freaked out. I was staring at myself. (Brain: You were staring at your vagina, you lying son of a mother. Why do you make up this sad stories. They are not even interesting. You only make you blog pathetic and worthless.)
I am not pathetic. You made all this up. Do you think I can create all of these stories by myself? You are the main villain here. You create these stories then you criticize me for your own bad creations. I am quitting. tumblr_oje9yceeFH1ruy2ebo1_1280.jpg

I am going to finish my post with a quote from Dostoyevsky and you, my little brain, are not going to stop me. I can do what I want. (Brain: You actually do what I want. You said that in your first peculiar post, remember?)

Here it is: We sometimes encounter people, even perfect strangers, who begin to interest us at first sight, somehow suddenly, all at once, before a word has been spoken.tumblr_oju4iohkK51u5vp7wo1_500.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @mitu97! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66568.01
ETH 3070.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68