A glimpse of my day - coffee, cleaning, podcast and spring.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I have three vacation days ahead. I will spend my days at home in Oslo, just enjoying some time off. Since I go to school part time, I never really have I day off, but I am allowing my self some free time this weekend. I got up at 7 am, even though it's my day off. As I have written before I have learned that getting up at about the same time everyday gives me more energy than sleeping in until noon.

Drinking a cup off coffee was the first thing I did. Then I actually just watched TV for an hour. Now it's noon and I have cleaned the apartment. Jonathan has my login for my steemit account, so if you are reading this at work; You are welcome :) While cleaning the apartment I have listened to a podcast called expat chat (a recommendation from Jonathan). If your dream is to have passive income and being able to work from anywhere, I recommend you to listen to this podcast. It will inspire you. One of my dreams that I share with Jonathan is to one day be financial independent, create something for ourself, and of course being able to travel and live anywhere we'd like. Maybe steemit could be the beginning of something, I don't know. For now I'm just exited to discover this whole new platform, experimenting with what I wan't to write about and just getting to know the steemit community. I am enjoying myself so far. Everyday I'm looking forward to go online, read your post and create my own.

IMG_3991.jpg

The next thing on my agenda is enjoying some of this lovely weather we're having today. It's the first day I can sense a hint of spring. This is the view from our apartment.

qW0D0rx7R5azhUnkSt5s9Q.jpg

I will also of course spend a lot of my free time here on steemit with you guys, sharing parts of my life with you. Of course this one makes it a little difficult to concentrate some times. This is one of my cats Melody.

IMG_4069.jpg

Now I'm off to lunch with a friend. So until next time, enjoy your day :D

Sort:  

I have the same dream to be able to have a passive income which allows me to travel and live anywhere I'd like. I wish to be able to do that in the near future! :)

I don’t think it will be in the near future for me. But hopefully within 5-7 years. For now I have to finish school and save some money. Unfortunately. I hope you have more success than me :) good luck, I hope you have a brilliant idea and work hard. Keep me posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57