Christmas in May - Part 2??

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I am so lucky!!!

I mean it Steemians!! Not only one Christmas in May but two?!?! And again, two packages?!?! Holy crap!! I must have been a good girl this year! I just can not express the joy in this dark heart of mine!!! My chest is hurting from my heart growing, just like the Grinch!!! It's a good pain!!

Here we go...

@dfinney

I had a conversation with @dfinney about a month or so ago. She was planning a trip to Huntington State Beach in California for what looks like a kick ass music festival. I love music and more specifically rock, grunge, punk and, of course, some heavy metal; its the only music I listen to. 311 is one of my favorite bands (I have so many), and they were going to be at this fest so, I commented and expressed my love for this band. She tells me that she was on the cover of the 311 album 'Mosaic'. Woah!!! Serious cool points there!! The fest was the last weekend in April and yesterday I received a package in the mail.

I wasn't expecting this at all!! What a nice surprise!! I wonder what it could be!!!

A cute little note and a couple of extremely cool 311 stickers. I love them both!!! But the alien is my favorite!

A rockin' 311 keychain!!! What what!!! Now everytime I hold my keys I will think of @dfinney and the love that she has shown me since joining Steemit... Steemit people are the best people!!!

Untitled design (1).png

@dreemsteem

That's right, Dreemie has outdone herself yet again. What can I say? I freaking love that girl!! This package came in yesterday as well.

I was expecting this one because Dreemie couldn't keep a secret this time, but it was still a surprise because in true Dreemie fashion, she has to throw in a little lagniappe.

My Bee Pen!!!! It's freaking adorable!! For those that don't know, I'm also know as 'B'. I use a little bee in my posts, it's the first letter in my first name.

What do we have here... a sweet little note, some handmade by Dreem crayon bath soaps... hmmm more soap, @andysantics48 sent me soap too. You think they are trying to tell me something??...an orange colored pencil Russin lady thingie? @dreemsteem, what is this called? She even got my husband @firecajun a pirate-y gold coin, all the from Puerto Rico!! That be some fine pirate booty there aarrghh!!

Y'all, I have met some of the best people here on Steemit, I never imagined I would find the connections that I have and for the people here to show me love like they have. OMG My chest hurts!!!! You guys need to stop being so nice and come over to the darkside. I know I haven't asked in a while but please!!! This dark heart can't take it anymore!!

tenor (2).gif

Untitled design (1).png

Seriously, thank you so much for this!! Taking time out of your day to do something like this for me makes my heart smile, keeps me humble and amazes me! I'm looking forward to returning the gesture and hopefully surprising two awesome Steemians!! I've never seen the things I've seen on Steemit...makes it easy to get addicted!
I love y'all!! 1000x thank you!! 🐝

Thanks for stopping by y'all!!

Untitled design (1).png

steemit (1).jpg

Sort:  

You deserve all the love you receive Mon - you are amazing and loving!!!! I'm glad you some things to surprise you in the mail - that's awesome :)

Thank you so much Andy. You are too kind!! You guys know how to make my head spin with all of this mushy love!! Lol ❤

@dreemsteem is very cool. Congratulations for the good friends you have.

Hey @mineopoly... thank you!! They are awesome I have to admit. I include you in that number too... you may not see me a whole lot, time restraints keep me far behind on a lot of things... but I love following you and reading and learning from you.

Thank you @monchhichi23. I know it is the people behind the scenes that support me the most. You are one of them. Take your time. I really want to stop this blog sometimes and really need to find a way to slow down. It is easier to slow down when the price of steem goes down and it looks like that will happen for a time.

Thanks @mineopoly 🤗 @monchhichi23 is pretty cool herself hehehe
Hope you are well friend!!!

Yes... I'm keeping ship... in my boring life riding the subway through Seoul.

Ohhhh sounds like the makings of an adventure!!!! They always start out "boring'.... Flip the script!!!! Hehehe
Write a post on how the boring day turned into a wild adventure!!!!! 🤗
But.... Sleep for me now.

I'll look forward to your adventure post 😂😂😂😂😂

You are all so crazy in the best way possible :)

Lololol we love you too @whack.science!!!
Even though you turned my glowygirl into A bad saying!!! Lololol
I still forgive you!!!! 😂😂😂

Haha now I'm curious what @awakentolife told you? What went on behind my back??? Hahhaha :p

<3 to all you

Lolololol well you tell me what you said!!!! Lololol you wrote to him in the room.. remember?? He said it was bad!!!!!!😂😂😂😂

And I said it to you in private what it really means :) you don't read my replies :(((( ;)) hihi

In DM??? LOLOLOL

Whackie!!!! Just make it nice!!!

Ok it's past midnight...I have to sleep.

I will have GOOD dreeeeeeems. 😉

The only way to have a good dreams is if you dream about me. Good night xD

Dreem.
2 e's
No A's

Lololol 😴

Lol, thank you @whack.science... its so nice when you find people that match your crazy!! Hahaha

Hehehe!!!! It's a matryoshka doll. Now isnt she so cute!!!! @andysantics has one coming too lololl and @enginewitty... THAT is the Russian lady I was talking about!!!! 😂😂😂

Monch... You are so easy to love!!! SOOOO easy hehe. No dark heart there!!! Lol
I'm glad you loved your treats hehehee

Does she cook and clean? Im tired of cleaning. Lol looks really cool, stolked to get it sweets!😎☻

She doesn't.... but she's super cute when you write a note ;)

You must have a pager because i just saw it bee-pen. Bwahahahahaha bad pun I know. But that Russian chic is cool, cant wait to get mine😎

Lol @enginewitty!! I loved your pun hahaha... I just made me a cup of coffee.. sat down to catch up on Steemit, was taking a sip and almost spit it out when I read your comment. A good way to start the day lol..

Did I ruin a surprise?? I'm so sorry @dreemsteem I didn't mean to!! Forgive me please.

No she explained it but said it didn't come with a hot french maid outfit with garters and a feather duster😅😎

Lmao!!! Omg @enginewitty... I don't even have a response to that... but you made me bust up laughing!! Hahahaha

@enginewitty is obsessed. LOLOL i told him I forgot his Russian lady - and his mind went elsewhere. LOLOL
you didn't ruin any surprise, love :) He knew it was on its way! :)

That's a relief!! Lol he's something else Dreemie, omg.... so freaking funny!!!

hehehehehe that he is ;)

😍. Yay!

PS - Dark heart people are the best people.😄🖤

I absolutely agree @dfinney!! Thanks babe!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93