What is time? Is there a death? Could we be reborn under mathematical law? I always try to combine my spirituality with science.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Alte Weser.jpg
Copyright: Nima Barid-Pourreza

The infinite rebirth.
Many atheists believe that we have no soul. They believe that our awareness arises only because of our unique brain and that when we die our consciousness disappears forever.

The thought drove me crazy because it is scientifically paradoxical. When our mind lets our consciousness arise, our mind is bound to a mathematical array of atoms and always arises when that same brain is born again. the coincidence is extremely low, that somewhere in the universe the same brain arises again. But no matter how small a coincidence, if you multiply that tiny probability with the infinity of the universe, it will happen again and again after mathematical rules.

_REZ0196_Panorama1.jpg
Copyright: Nima Barid-Pourreza

The case, if our consciousness is an information like a complex thought.

What if our consciousness were a very complex information. Then there would be no death, only one on and off. What do you say?
I have often wondered whether our consciousness arises because of our body or something that is not material, such as an energy or information. If it is an information, then we were born because all the parameters were the right ones. Our unique consciousness would then be like a thought. If, for example, there is a new habitable planet somewhere and the first intelligent life is created, the wheel is also invented again because all parameters have been tuned, at the time and an intelligent creature would get the thought of building a wheel.
Likewise, it could be with our consciousness, when a new planet emerges, on which we could live, and also all other parameters agree, our consciousness is turned on again and we are born again. This is just pure theory but I wanted to give a thought-provoking:-) My theory does not exclude religion, spiritual creed and any faith. It's just an observation of how everything behaves in the universe. Have a nice day.

_MG_5092.jpg
Copyright: Nima Barid-Pourreza

Some of my thoughts about time

My thoughts on time. Is time just an illusion of our consciousness? Please read it and give me your opinion 🙂
We humans are the only creatures on the planet that understand the logic of time. When I look at my cat, he always lives at the moment and is not even aware that he would die sometime. He is, so to speak, immortal and with this peace of mind he could live infinitely years and there would be nothing to change his soul peace.
Only from the moment you are aware of the time, you get afraid of infinity, because you have to experience all the bad things again and again and everything would slowly become boring until you feel no more joy of life.
But there are also moments in our lives as a person, in which we always forget time. For example, if you laugh with your best friend and tell you jokes, you're completely in here and now. Exactly in such moments there is no time, but only the present moment.
If one were to cut out these moments and multiply with infinity, we would live infinitely years without realizing it. This is also the goal of many spiritual beliefs, namely to learn to be as often as possible in the here and now.
So in the ideal case, we would have the ability to live just as immortal as my cat. Have a nice day and thank you to all who have read this text.

_REZ0168_Panorama1.jpg
Copyright: Nima Barid-Pourreza

What would be the condition if we could stop the time, but could still perceive the moment. A thought that makes me crazy. Please read it and tell me your opinion. Dear Greetings
I have this way of thoughts since I was a kid. It is complicated so I try to explain it in an example.
Is our perceived life based only on movement and change? Would an absolute silence automatically mean nothing?
Let's take the example in which we stop breathing. After about 30 seconds our body gives us signals that it needs air in which it becomes more and more unpleasant. But what is this uncomfortable feeling. It's uncomfortable, because our body signals us to have less air.
Now my thought that makes me crazy: What if we could stop time right now, but could still perceive the moment.
When the time existed we almost died because we would soon suffocate.
But now there are no more changes because the time has been stopped. How would the moment feel or would there be anything at all if the whole universe stood still?
My logical thinking tells me that there would be nothing left, everything would be nothing.
And that would mean that the whole universe is built on nothing and the origin of everything is nothing.
I would like to discuss this with someone and would be very happy about counter-opinions.

DSC_4209.jpg
Copyright: Nima Barid-Pourreza

How do we create our thoughts?
Do we create our own thoughts or are we in a network? My big question. Pls help me and tell me your opinion:-)
Another question that always concerns me, are we really the producers of our thoughts? We've all had creative brainwaves many times in our lifes. But they just came out of nowhere. All the parameters seem to have fit together in such a way that this thought emerged as a result. But we did not actively create this thought.
Watch your next thoughts and ask how they are created, then you will notice that they are just coming, you can only give a sense of emotion, but nothing concrete.
It's like a network is going to create a thought for us and we're just the chemistry kit.
This should not sound antispiritual, on the contrary I am completely spiritual, but I want to scientifically approach the matter. This network could be anything like God, our higher self, or whatever you ultimately believe.
I hope to find a few discussion partners at some point because I am looking for new insights all my life.

Abendwolken_Panorama25.jpg
Copyright: Nima Barid-Pourreza

But a sad fact I noticed.
We question less and less and focus only on the measurable and observable. But we are not just matter. There is a clear cooperation between mind and matter. Why can we move the matter of our body with our will? Our will is a purely spiritual construct, yet it has an impact on the outside world. Why we dont ask ourselves questions like where is the source of our thoughts and memories. How do thoughts arise? How does our consciousness come about? Why are we here? Is there a coincidence or is it all destiny? I have so many questions. I believe that we all have a penchant for spirituality. But we are taught that such thoughts are becoming more and more meaningless, because this thinking has no economic benefit. That makes me sad and that's why I wanted to write that briefly.

_REZ0653Unbenannt-1.jpg
Copyright: Nima Barid-Pourreza

Faith and Science. For me, two inseparable constructs.
Science consists
observations, experiences, hypotheses, theories, but also from faith. Ultimately, we can only believe that a scientific set represents the truth. Science describes models, but not the truth. We will never be able to prove definitively whether this is the 100 percent truth.
I personally search for the absolute truth. But that does not mean that I have lost my spiritual faith. On the contrary. It only reinforces it.
For even if I were to discover the absolute truth one day, I only had the opportunity to believe it was.

Sonnenuntergan am Rhein.jpg
Copyright: Nima Barid-Pourreza

I am searching for discussion partners, counterargument and the truth.It is a big text, but I will be very happy if someone will read it and refer to a theme.

Sort:  

Life, death, the present, the future as human beings, all this is certain, although there are theories and facts for everything, as you say we are human beings, the only ones capable of understanding all this, you have many questions and I also, there are many answers but the truth we do not know what it is in reality, your cat is in his world very different from ours and he has no questions only live day to day while we even wonder what will happen tomorrow? it's a very complex issue I hope you have good answers to so many questions

Thank you 😊 I hope too

I will be on the lookout on this topic as it also intrigues me, thanks for the support

Wow amanizing

Thank you I hope for other opinions 😊

Your are welcome 😊

You are welcome

Welcome to Steem, @monkeydnima!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2587 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.14 : Follower / Witness voter indicator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01