Blog Update - Living in Matala

in #blog6 years ago

177044797.jpg

Since my last update I've been a bit sick, I had toothaches, I've been playing on the street in Matala and making new friends with other cave people. I'm learning to slow down and chill. Something I haven't been able to do in a while. Having my own space and not having to pay for it, really gives me a lot of personal freedom.

I wasn't born into this world to pay rent. I, like a bird of the air or a goat of the mountain, need a place to live. I reserve the right in the natural world to claim that space without payment. I was born here in a body which is an animal and this animal needs habitation. This is common sense. I assume the same rights for everyone else.

I've been writing lots and recording lots and posting lots on steemit. Including putting up an introduceyourself tagged post. I'm giving steemit a good go and seeing if I can use it to subsidize my income as a street performer. Maybe in time I will build a good reputation and with enough quality content that it will provide me with a means to travel more of the world and not so much at the bottom of the barrel.

I'm glad I travel as I do. I get to see the bottom of the bottom everytime I come to a place. The street level is the real level of any location. I look at the way the people in a place treat their street people and their street animals and it's generally a pretty good judge of how kind the people are.

Admittedly there is a kind core within every human. In some people it is more active than in others. In some it requires some sort of activation like a key in order to access it, like a secret password because they have been hurt before. Sometimes it's individuals and sometimes it's whole peoples but it's always there, this core or kindness. None of us can live without love.

So here is a small list of the posts I've put up since my last blog update to make it easier for you to access them:

A short preview of my new home, my cave: https://steemit.com/vlog/@montycashmusic/vrf97j83

A dsound post of my version of "Road to Hell" by Chris Rea as played on the streets by your's truly: https://steemit.com/dsound/@montycashmusic/20180810t064942464z-cave-recording-road-to-hell-improvisation

An introduction to automatic writing with automatic writing made into music for some spontaneous fun: https://steemit.com/caveman/@montycashmusic/h5cyfqup

An introduction to me:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@montycashmusic/4g30yc6v

A beautiful sunset with some Joni Mitchell played with updated lyrics: https://steemit.com/vlog/@montycashmusic/qacxb05v

A new song I wrote in the cave when I had a toothache: https://steemit.com/dsound/@montycashmusic/20180812t121352289z-cave-recording-my-god-my-god

An improvisation of "Another One Bites the Dust" by Queen as played by your's truly on the streets of the world: https://steemit.com/dsound/@montycashmusic/20180812t122342807z-cave-recording-another-one-bites-the-dust-improvisation

A high quality sound recording with lyrics and chords of my new song "One Last Chance (Let's Dance)", written on the cliffs of Matala overlooking Red Beach: https://steemit.com/dsound/@montycashmusic/20180813t094618496z-cave-recording-one-last-chance-lets-dance

Thanks for listening, watching and for your love,

Monty

===

capre-3.jpg

ps. Something fun - I wrote this on social media exactly one year ago:
So I have this theory that I'm actually a mountain goat and I'm just meant to eat everything and climb things. Takes the pressure out of being human and it explains a couple of things. So there it is.

And replied with this a few days ago:
Exactly one year ago I wrote this. Now I'm living in a cave in the mountains littered with goat shit. Where are the goats, one must ask? I am yet to see one. Maybe they're really the humans, they come out at night, once in a gypsy moon. Maa! Maa! Maa!

-- In that day I saw three goats coming down the mountain.

===

Please upvote, reshare, comment and shoot me some Steem because I'm worth it! lol

Sort:  

Dude you have to be admired. Keep up living by your own rules and out of the schemes!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my dear friend and you also! x

Congratulations @montycashmusic! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87