to capture feelingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I love sounds.

klick for instant satisfaction
I'ts rain drizzling on the windows of my bathroom and I love the atmosphere that the sound has.

The sound of rain, of wind, of a river.
Every sound is individual and has its own feeling.
Every time a raindrop hits something, it sounds different. If it falls on a metal railing on the sidewalk or the leaves on the trees.
Those are feelings and emotions which I try to capture and use in my music.
While sitting in front of my computer, walking around outside or lying in my bed I'm constantly listening carefully.

But how can i make use of this in one of my tracks?

Here is the same sound as before, but modified.
drizzle drizzle
I used some tools to change the sound of it and make it react to harmonies. You can also hear that I tried to recreate a cymbal-like sound of a drum at the end but it would need an entire post only to explain this sound.

I hope that this post could inspire you to listen to sounds how you didn't listened to them before.

Now send me your emotions, feelings and atmospheres so i can create something that has a little bit of you in it.
You can upload your file here: https://instaud.io/ and put the link into the description.

snowy feeling
ezgif-5-c9bd80be93.gif

windy feeling
ezgif-5-61b5500672.gif!

Sort:  


Wow!😊😊
I really like the artwork that brings positive ideas closer to people
Must be supported...
Thank you for your wonderful work

Sound is so basic to human life but can be so powerful. My favorites are wind and rain. These sounds are so powerful and calming they put you to sleep

I completely agree. Thats why i love to record those sounds and listen to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66