A 10 hour wait, Snow, and a Dog Covered in Shit - Good morning everyone!

in #blog5 years ago

Oo la la.. Today I got woken up at 4am by my dog because one side of the marquee had lifted up and a pole was wedged into the flowerbed which was just behind my head where I was sleeping. The plastic wall was shredded from being blown up and down against the concret corner of the flower bed, and somehow with all the wind and rain and crashing noises of the marquee in the winds, I didnt wake up to notice.

I wanted to get the 6am train to Radom and then to Krakow as it would have been a bit shorter journey but the train line is under renovation and so theres a bus servuice, that doesnt take bikes. After umming and arring with no choice but to go 3 hours north, to then be able to go south west, I realised just like in the lie of society, you thought there was a choice and options - when really there wasnt.
I was at the trainstation and the next train was in 2 hours, but then came this BULLSHIT again... "One dog per person on trains in Poland."
(what a complete fucking regime that is right there.)


Its been 7 hours since I was at the trainstation and I was 2 zln short to buy the ticket for the 8am train, and the exchange place was opening at 9am.

I went off to go smoke a spliff and get some breakfast, and whilst chillin in the ice cold shitty wind across from the train station my black dog decided to appear covered in shit which was so bad that I had to throw her dog collar in the trash.

It was now around 7am, and I watched 5 or 6 different men within the space of 10 minutes come behind the alcohol shop, pull a small bottle of vodka out and took take a look around to see if anyones watching- and then feasted just like a vampire would drinking blood.
Great start to the day, numb that pain and Poland is then bearable I guess.

Drinking Vodka is not the polish culture - its just how they cope with living in a shit country and coping with memorys of the recent past..

I went to see when the next train was and of course, it was in 11hours from the last one! Why on earth should there be more than 2 trains in 12hours, heading from the 9th biggest city in the country going towards the capital city - thats maybe expecting too much.. this is the fucking stone age here after all.

After asking at a homeless shelter if I could use the shower for my dog, I was refused and they gave me directions to an animal shelter 9km away to go ask at. I ended up going to a vets clinic instead that was a bit closer and luckily they let me wash her there.

It was freezing cold water but atleast now I can go exchange money and then go sit inside somewhere warm to wait the next 6 hours and also be able to take a train without stinking the carrage out.

A rehabilitaion tank for dogs

I was planning to go other places like slovakia and around but I have absolutely no reason to do so. This country and others around me just arent what I call 'fun or welcoming', but how you like and each to there own of course.

I will be going back to krakow and then I'm not sure what to do. Today is - 16c at the cabin in Norway and so theres also no reason to go there either earlier than planned. I have a ride sometime in April and I was going to go to czech republic, but only prague is worth visiting and that is a tourist place.


Now the sun is kind of out, the dog is dry and not so smelly and I will certainly be going to go make a fat hash joint to enjoy before I go change money and then go to sit in a pub somewhere until the train arrives.


Until then!

@movingman

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

No shortage of adventure for you :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Life is what you make it, so are places, shine or die.

Hi @movingman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.538 which ranks you at #6364 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 51 places in the last three days (old rank 6313).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #112.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98