What a WindStorm!

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I went to sleep lastnight in a marquee in the city of Lublin in Poland. It was definatly the right place to be because as I layed in the sleepingbag it started to rain lightly and I would have got wet by the time I had found a place to put up my small tent.

I was nicely stoned and about to fall asleep when the rain got so heavy it was very loud banging on the plastic roof. The wind then decided to pick up force and when I started to doze off the clashing and banging sounds of the marquee getting battered by the wind made it impossible to sleep. The door kept being ripped open and after a few hours it was quite intense.

Lublin

I decided to just try to sleep, and started to ignore the sounds, but again just as I was dozing off I had to poke my head up and see how bad it was..

The marquee was lifting half a meter from the ground and since a while the wind was blowing away the flap which kept the rain out from where the wall meets the roof. On several occasions I was having to hold it down by hanging from it 😂

It was finally dawn when it seemed to calm down and I fell asleep, and a couple of hours later it was 8.30am with blueskys and no wind when I woke up. A few more hours sleep then I felt as if I had slept something.

I went to the archway to play guitar, played a few songs and didnt get much,but soon stopped as the wind was back and was numbing my fingers too much to play.


I decided to go to the place I was at lastnight, U Szewca an irish pub. This one has much less reviews on google, but its an awesome place! The other Irish bar got higher rating's I guess because the waitresses were all hot and dressed quite seductivly 😀

I had to take a video recording of the madness and I will (attempt to) upload it to @dtube and edit in the link here!

Have a great Sunday!

Love & Abundance,
@movingman

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

least the weather looks better now, im in the south UK and the wind has been pretty intense here last night and this morning too!

That town looks dead quiet!

Man it was insane winds! Where are you in the south?

Posted using Partiko Android

yep was pretty bad here too, im in bournemouth!

Ah cool, I went there in my van to visit a friend years back.. I remember the "batty triangle" as we called it and even made a song up about it, refering to the triangle block of gaybars in the town 😂😂

hahaha ah yes! the triangle of gay bars is still there as far as i know, didnt realise if was that well known lol!

Haha well there was even a song made about it by me and my friends, but apart from that I guess its not well known 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks checky!

Crazy night mate probably that marquee would have blown away if you were not there to hold it down.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was weighed down with blocks and that help alot lol. It was a fun night anyways haha, shame i cant upolad that vid I have of it haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Email me your phone number, I have zero internet now, at the farm, and spend most of my time there, except now.

Lol ok hmm i have a polish number but not sure what it is or how to find it 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL, you had any chats with the sweet Polish gals in the bars yet?.....

Nah 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Come on bro, man up lol, some sweeties there for sure.

Haha! Its all more resturanty than bary 😂
Did you get my number? The marquee is oppersite Anabilis very close to archway, just shout movingman if you come and cant call me or something, Im chilling getting high and keeping dry, will head off to Radom in the morning 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I am 30 minutes away, and over 30 km's away. and happily getting pissed, in a real bar, so not much chance of me driving any time soon, sorry bro.

Headache this mornin?! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Life is, what you make it

You have won 2.450 SBD. Dice Roll: 3. Your prediction: under 5. MAGIC token reward: 2.4. Multiplier: 24.50. WinChance: 4%. {"betId":"5c8570dec300fe0a942a34c5","diceRoll":3,"refTransactionId":"c27bc104473786916c5bebd81927abad50e1c110","refBlockNumber":31040218,"serverSeedHash":"662244eb8e8a78e84fbad8f30863b4869efe08432d69bb4265656a8262c690a2","isValid":true}

Hi @movingman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.548 which ranks you at #6313 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 64 places in the last three days (old rank 6377).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 205 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09