Life Update | 2 Months - 3 Continents - 4 Cities - 5 Conferences

in #blog6 years ago

My dear Steemians!


These last few weeks have been quite an experience. 

As some of you know and have been following my journey on other social media platforms, I was on tour with the @appics team for about two months, traveling to different conferences to spread the word about Appics, speak about Mass Adoption of Blockchain, as well as to expand our team and office and prepare for the launch. I took this past month off, to really focus on Appics. Now I have a collection of amazing captured moments!

I really have A LOT of footage to share with you and catch up on! I can't wait for you to see all of it, which is why I have prepared a "best of" photo-album from each place I got to visit. But to start this series, I am going to give you an overview of the countries and cities I've been to first and give you a glimpse of the content to come.

Here is a summary of the events we attended and each location:

Middle East


Dubai - Finovate Middle East ✔️

Click <<here>> to watch the video (VLOG day 2)

Click <<here>> to watch the video (VLOG day 3)

Dubai - World Blockchain & Token Summit ✔️

It was great to experience the crypto space in the Middle East. Besides the conferences we attended, we also had some time in between to explore Dubai, catch some sunsets and sunrises from the Burj Khalifa and have some fun. One visit I particularly enjoyed was the Dubai Future Accelerator, where we learned all about innovations, from AI to AR to VR. 

After being in Dubai for quite some time and speaking at Finovate Middle East, as well as "World Blockchain and Token Summit" about @appics it was time to head to the U.S!

7 Hours in HONG KONG!

On our way to the U.S we decided to take a flight with a layover in Hong Kong (direct flight would mean 12+ hours on a plane). I'm glad we made that decision, because it meant we got to see another country. We went straight to the harbour and enjoyed the weather before heading back to the airport.

U.S

San Francisco - Tokenfest ✔️

*Full post coming soon*

Click <<here>> to watch the video

We had a great time at Tokenfest, not just dancing around, but also connecting with great minds in the industry, chatting with the @steemit team about the future of Steem and I got to share the stage with some awesome "ladies in blockchain"

L.A - Team & Office ✔️

After Tokenfest, we decided to come to Los Angeles to expand our U. S team and you might have noticed that we added some names to the "Team" on our website already. When it comes to Influencers, Celebrities and launching an product in general, L.A is the place to be! Every day we met amazing people and just by being there we were able to establish our Influencer ecosystem. I also did a lot of interviews, some are already on our Facebook page and it just so happened that we found the perfect office space! But more about that later..

Of course we had to take a day off to go see Universal Studios!

*Full post, Videos, Interviews coming soon*

Europe

London - Cryptocurrency Show (promo-steem) ✔️

The last conference on our tour schedule was the Global Blockchain Expo, but spontaneously I found out about the Cryptocurrency Show and that @appics was invited. Of course we didn't want to miss the opportunity and decided to take a flight earlier. 

It was great per usual, seeing so many fellow Steemians and familiar faces! 

Thanks @stephenkendal for making this happen and inviting @appics to the event to represent Steem and SMT!

Always a pleasure catching up with @nanzo-scoop !

and congrats @allasyummyfood on your presentation :)

*Full post coming soon*

London - Global Blockchain Expo ✔️

What an amazing event! And  probably the largest one so far. This event was definitely worth attending as we got great value from it. I was surprised, how many people already have heard of Steemit and most were familiar with the technology. Not only did we gain some investors, but also great promising partners and additions to our team.

I can only recommend attending this conference.

The London crew: @soldier @lisadang and @thehipsterguru (behind the camera)

Today is my first day back home in Germany and as I am going through all the content, filtering out the best moments to share with you, with a grateful heart I can say that it has been and will always be such an incredible honor to do what I love, work with my team, who are also my friends and connect with so many amazing souls around the world. This is just supposed to be a quick update and summary of what's been going on!

Most of you know already that I care about the content I post and so I rather concentrate 100% on what's in front of me and then do recaps afterwards instead of trying to post everything right away. I am very much looking forward to these next few days at home, my outlet writing/blogging, organizing the next chapter and seeing my friends and family from home again.

As much as I love to be on the road with a busy schedule, it's just as important to make time for rejuvenation!


Thanks for taking the time to read my stuff, I really appreciate the support of each of you and I hope you have a beautiful day today!

What blogpost do you want to see first? Dubai, San Fran, L.A or London?


Much love,

Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

Congrats on finishing ico with 4.2mln total.

IMHO, not enough publicity to this ICO was created. I am in cryptos every day since 2012, posting/reading on steemit every day (fig fan, almost 2 yr here), trader / holder of few dozens crypto coins. And i have just discovered APPICS for the first time to myself only 5 hours before the final END of this ICO. Got only few hours to read what this really is, and paid my XAP's literally a minutes left before the final END. If even super proactive (like me) could almost miss this - how many others have missed this too ? Ohhh , not to mention my missed -20% discounts....

Hola Uma! Congrats for Appics and your remarkable work.
You are performing on this video.
I hope you like it.
FEMALE EMPOWERMENT SERIES - Ep 1 / APPICS COO UMA INTERVIEW WITH ALLASYUMMYFOOD
Inspiring conversation about the future, projects and Appics launch.

.cover.jpg
https://steemit.com/femaleempowerment/@rod.crisafulli/0m1bmifn

Nice to see you again....

I love that you are an entrepreneur women i've been following your work made in @appics so you're are a real woman no just a plastic toy as a lot outside. Regards

Lol I try not to be a shell ^^ thanks

AWesome all photographs, it seems you've a great time in last weeks, I missed your post in previous days @mrs.steemit, m happy to see your tour is gone awesome. You're lOoking soo pretty and also your friends
Have a great life :) Keep enjoying.

Thanks girl! Appreciate it :)

Welcome back my friend . Many time after you did post. I am very happy to see you. I was waiting your post. I thought you are thinking about a special post. Really this is very special for us. In a post you shared many types info. In picture you are looking so beautiful. Thanks for share your experience .
Best of luck my friend @mrs.steemit

Looks like you've had an amazing time. I'm glad to see the team working so hard in the background. APPICS really excites me, and I can't wait to see it grow.

Thank you! Much appreciated

wow this is really a tiring journey ... congratulations and success for you all and pass my regards to your friends who are a team in this project.

thanks @mrs.steemit has shared with us all about your travels to different countries

Must feel amazing to be back home, especially after all these things you've accomplished!

And lovely to meet you at the London Crypto show! Until next time :)

Thanks! It wass great meeting you! I'm enjoying the days back home, but also can't wait to be back on the road already

Hello, @mrs.steemit, Ash has released one of your interviews from the London Crypto Currency Show. Here is the link!
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@ashtv/g4g1qqlh
ENJOY!

Roughly when is the Appics product (app/website) going to be ready for use?

APPICS will launch in Q3 this year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78