A thought

in #blog6 years ago

Hello friends, lately it has come to my attention that the Holocaust of the Jewish people throughout the 30s and 40s is actually being debated. I'm not Jewish myself but personally I find this disgusting and extremely offensive, not only to the survivors of the Holocaust and the Jewish community at large but also to the soldiers who saw first hand the atrocities carried out by The Nazis. The horrific images forever burned into there mind until their dying days. General Eisenhower said "take all the pictures you can because one day some basted will ty and say this never happened". I believe he may have been referencing the near future for the Nazi party and the war crimes hearings. To think that today someone (other than neo nazis) is saying that it never happened is downright disrespectful to say the very least. I remember when my brothers and I would go to our grandparents out of town for the weekend. Some nights grandpa would wake up screaming and let me tell you as a young boy that was terrifying. I know that war is hell and obviously left a lasting effect on the man. It was the war stories that he never told us kids that haunted him, tormented him. Before Grandma died she told me about the more horrific stories, just like she said she would when I was old enough. What that man experienced during his time in the war would shake me to my core if I only knew the half of it. Now I understand the pain behind the screams and it haunts me. I for one will never forget what happened to the Jewish people. I didn't have to be there to see with my own eyes. I didn't have to learn about it in school. I didn't have to see all the various media on the topic to know with absolute certainty that Jewish people were slaughtered on a massive scale by the Nazis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.44
ETH 3686.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32