What Would You Do #11: If You Lost All Of Your Earthly Posessions?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It's never easy starting over from scratch!!!!

depressiya_proigral_vse_v_kazino.jpg
I've been there a couple of times in my life. Everything you ever owned gone in the blink of an eye. I used to be really concerned with the type of clothes I wore and it always had to be the latest fashion. I spent tons of money to impress a bunch of people that disappeared when I lost everything. I guess you live and you learn. Now I have three children that I have to support. So I'm definitely not worried about what name brand I'm wearing. You don't need to spends tons of money to look good. You just have to know how to shop. Sure we all want fancy things but life is much bigger than earthly possessions. As long as you have a roof over your head and food in your belly you will survive. So everytime I lost everything I had to dig deep for the strength to continue. It's a long road but never impossible no matter the circumstances. Getting knocked back down to square one helps you realize what is important in life. You learn to appreciate the little things. Money isn't everything in life even though we all want it. Sure money can buy you whatever you want but it can't get you what your heart truly desires. Happiness. Even the biggest scumbag on Earth wants to be happy. Trust me when I say money cannot buy you happiness no matter how much you have. It can buy you a good time but we all know that good times don't last forever in the real world. But true happiness can last a lifetime!!!!!

Let me know in the comment section what you would do!!!!

Don't forget to vote for @Block-Buster for Witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the qbottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

Sort:  

3years ago i would have been devastated, but the experiences in my life have been so sporadic, unexpected and jaw dropping to the extent that i have detached a lot of importance from materialistic possession.

So everytime I lost everything I had to dig deep for the strength to continue.

I applaud people with strength to stand up again, i know people who never did. There was a point i actually gave up, but someone told me that the worst place you can fall is the ground, you cant fall lower than that, and from there on, you can only rise up.

Getting knocked back down to square one helps you realize what is important in life. You learn to appreciate the little things.

Life definitely has its ways of humbling a man.

I have a question though

Each time you fell and worked the courage to stand again, how did you know you were standing not to fall again this time, or did you know you will fall again? Is there anything as such as right standing? Can a fall be minimised? Should it be? I think the deeper one falls, the more the lessons, and the stronger the person becomes if he stands again. What are your thoughts?

Hmm!!.. I haven't been in such state before. But all I'm assured of is that it is never loo late to start up from somewhere again.

I would treat it like a fresh start.

Sometimes possessions can be heavy. The more stuff you have the more time you have to spend tending to it.

I think we are all way to materialistic and plenty of our material positions are completely superfluous and it’s all just consumerism and marketing getting the better off through indoctrination. It’s so strong that we feel anxiety thinking of losing all of it! To be honest you don’t need that much to live and be happy! I like to live is minimalistcally as possible and try to avoid debt! I might not have all the things my fiends and family have but I’m fine with that I’m not even in the game so I won’t be competing

If I lost all I have, I would travel. I would see the country and hopefully the world, working to earn money I need to live on as I go. As devastating as it would probably seem at first, I would do my best to look at it as a fresh start. I have always regretted not traveling more in my life.

Thank god for auto votes bro. One wealthy guy likes you, and boom, like $300/week at a rate of what? $120/hour? #blessed/#cursed. Because you’re a friend who cares, but the incentives here, they’re why 95% of accounts are unused

You have great detective skills

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78