You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you could go back in time 500 years, what single item would you take with you?

in #blog6 years ago

I would probably take spices with me annd pretend that I am a trader from far away. It would make me rich immediately and people wouldn't kill me because I am a foreigner, due to the fact that traders were guarded by the crown. Plus spices are light and I could carry a lot of them.
New technology probably would lead to decapitation.
Foreigners generally had no rights that time around, so it would be quite tough to survive.

Sort:  

Yes I like your thinking, we certainly would seem like foreigners and I expect we would struggle with language too.

Exactly, that's why I would pretend to be a trader. Maybe that would increase my chance to survive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75