Wakey wakey eggs and....

in #blog5 years ago

20190607_102237.jpg

Awhile back someone gave these to me as a tip.

When I opened the box yesterday, these eggs in many colors made me happy.

From the greenish (Ameraucana chicken), to the Olive colored (Olive Egger), to the white (Leghorn maybe) , the brown (Orpington), speckled (?) They all just look so happy.

Are we here at steemit like a bunch of fresh eggs in a carton?

We all come from different places and backgrounds but here we are.

Birds of a feather flock together as they say.

I have not found 1 bad egg yet at Steemit.

Good morning all and HAPPY SATURDAY!!

I am going to make me some breakfast!

My stomach is rumbling.

Sort:  

I'm the spotted egg. You have not found a bad egg yet? I suppose it's a good thing you avoid the dark places :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Are those places you frequent? Lol jk.
Where are the dark places?
The people there may be interesting.
I am sure i will run into 1 but I have not been here long.

The spotted egg is the best one in the whole dozen.

Thank you naltedtirt! You've just received an upvote of 53% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you Mr. Jolly!!

Amazing!! How did u ever recognized which chicken are the eggs from?

There is only one breed of chicken I know that does green and only one I know that does olive and only one that does blue.

The whites and browns are a little harder bit I went with the more common American breeds.

I think speckled can be from any chicken but some are more prone to it I have been told.

I love different colored eggs too!!!! They are just so special and unique! Almost a shame to eat them hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

They are like art in a shell. Especially ehen you consider a living breathing animal made them.

Yes!!!! Creation is magnificent!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01