10pm Last Night started snake DIET!!! AHHHH 🐍

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

48hrs now of just snake diet ...lets see if I can do it. I am tempted to push it further if I can but I will commit to the 48 hours starting regimen. I have a lot of toxins to get rid of and a lot of inflammation and body fat I put on quick so I am determined to get things going well. P.S. I have felt like shit for weeks...this is my hope and my journey to wellness. I fell into quite a rut soon after I returned from India. I had horrible family news and I was helping others continuously and not helping myself...and forgetting to cut cords with clients. I need a super reboot.

I’m 5’3 and Starting at weight 121lbs (just a couple months ago I was 110lbs and feeling good but yo-yoing on mood and self-medicating with Kratom...been trying to wean off a couple meds for some time as well)

MY Snake Diet Consists of

for every 2 liters Distilled Water
1/2 tsp Himalayan Pink Salt (Sodium Chloride)
1tsp Potassium Chloride (no salt)
1tsp Baking Soda
1tsp Cayenne Pepper

I did not have access to any food grade epsom salt or I would have added 1/2 tsp of that as well which is optional.

This Water solution replenishes electrolytes and helps with water retention

It was instructed not to do activity for 48hrs but I refuse...I believe Yoga is crucial for me so I will disobey. ;)

This diet is meant to force Ketosis in the body... so I also purchased Keto sticks.

This first 48hrs is to help break food addiction, rid body of toxins and sugars and help you get over the fear of fasting. I need to weigh myself same time each day and test for ketones same time.

I still need to watch the video for the feeding protocols for when the 48hrs is up because I believe I will only eat one meal (not sure what I can eat yet) and begin the second fast of 72hrs after that.

Here we go!..... I’ll keep you all updated on the progress 😘
Namaste 🙏

Photo free from @designerpoint on pixabay

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hi @namastereal, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @designerpoint doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

I fixed it, I meant Pixabay ❤️👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68