Monkey-mind steelin’ my mojo!

in #blog6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/namastereal-monkeymind-steelin-my-mojo-q98tudf7-1540766345321.png

It is important for me to share honestly where I am at today. I have a lot of thoughts swirling around in my noggin’... all the one-pointed attention and meditation I practiced in India and I still have a monkey mind at times 🐵... yes I’m human! Lol

Since I’ve been back, it’s been a whirlwind of excitement about what to do with all I’ve learned... how to pass on these gifts of knowledge. I have so many ideas and getting them going and addressing my personal life has its challenges. My private life has had some difficult changes recently and coping with them is not always easy. Some of these changes have dredged up old feelings of shame and guilt and fears of not being good enough or worthy of love.

Today though, I am not recycling my fears. If I experience a feeling, I acknowledge it and allow it to be felt fully but not to stay too long and I don’t stuff it or place it back in line. I haven’t perfected this, but I’m getting better all the time.

I want to continue to learn and grow, improving my mind, body, and spiritual balance, and apply these things to my purpose in life, which is to help others to do the same... I know that I am not alone... more people like me have heartache and hard times they have to navigate through while keeping strong for the people they love. Together though, with a bit of patience and serenity we can keep our minds steady and our hearts in the right place... We can do this... Namaste 🙏❤️

This pic is a neighbor Monkey at the Ashram in India... he would visit me daily in hope I would let him in... ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66