You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Life's "CARD" Game - Part 4 - My State Of Mind And A Nightmare Scenario

in #blog5 years ago

Your words are very vivid, and powerfully capture how I felt when my mum told me my father was ill, and I was rushing to the hospital. I think at times like this our body often goes into a kind of mind-numbed autopilot state, which allows us to function even though we're in a total panic. That's why I clearly remember every single detail of what happened, as you clearly do too. And of course I'm keen to find out what happened next!

Sort:  

I do agree with you. It is why I can remember in details everything which happened in 4 months. Our bodies are miraculous "machines" and it always does what is best for you at the moment, but we also have to understand it is as fragile as we are. I "forgot" to take care of mine this summer as I allowed only one thought in my head and that is to get my father better, and well again. But I forgot to take care of myself...

The next part will be graphic as I will describe it in detail what happened when I saw my father in the intensive care unit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91