You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 05/18/18> Clearing up misconceptions in history and….. the Royal Wedding.

in #blog6 years ago

Very interesting! I'd never heard about the eight sides of the Great Pyramid before. The only thing is... I can only find grainy photos of this, which makes me wonder if it might be akin to the "snow on the pyramids" hoax photos.
But having said that, thanks for detailing all the mathematical structural attributes of the Great Pyramid. I do believe that it's an astounding construction, and it is possible that the ancient Egyptians had very advanced technology that we don't even know about. Maybe they had technology that was forgotten or even suppressed.
I sometimes wonder what would happen if there was a calamity, like a major nuclear war. What remnants of our "civilisation" would survive? In other words, the fact that these ancient civilisations left mainly stone artefacts doesn't mean they didn't have technologies that we don't know about.
Though I don't think ETs built the pyramids!

Sort:  

The great pyramid is fascinating, and the shape of the sides is very difficult to pick up because the indention that creates the splitting of the planes is right at about three inches, but it is consistent, on all four sides, North , South, East, and West, and it is only detectable using the sunlight on the days when the equinox takes place with your eyes, otherwise you have to use laser measuring devices. Watch the documentary that I have a link to in my 05/16/18 daily dose and you will get the complete story on that and much more of the mathematics of the pyramids.
There is no question in my mind that who ever built these structures had for more technology and understanding than we have today, the big problem is that we can't seem to want to acknowledge the fact. The stone cutting is the other big one, granite is one of the toughest stones on earth and even the diamond tipped blades we use to cut stone with now doesn't seem to cut the stone as well as what was done back then, plus the finishing and polishing.
I know that there have been at least three major earth quakes in that area that the pyramids have survived, and they may very well have survived a nuclear war for all we know.
I can't remember the exact place but somewhere I remembering that there is a place where all the quartz and silica based stones are fused together in a big mass and it was determined that it was from some sort of nuclear event long ago in history, before recorded history, is what had been determined.
I don't know who built them, but that documentary also shows how the pyramids line up along a meridian that goes completely around the earth, which I didn't mention in the this daily dose or the one from the 16th. That alone would make me believe that who ever built them had the capability to travel through the air from place to place.

I'm rushing out to indoor bouldering just now, but I'll try and take a look at the documentary you mention later this weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71