You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 07/04/18> Why do we celebrate the 4th of July anyway?

in #blog6 years ago

When nation's start to celebrate themselves it's usually a sign that bad things are going on. Your post makes me think that maybe instead of 'sitting out' these dates we should actively commiserate them, as dates when people are being conned into celebrating their slavery.

Sort:  

@moderndayhippie has a good post today about freedom from a veterans perspective, if you haven't read that I would suggest it as well.
Maybe we should commiserate on days such as this one, then at least there would be reason to BBQ, not like I need a reason of course.

Thanks for the tip! I'm just catching up after another internet-free break so I'll read his post once my voting power has replenished.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87