You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first pair of blue light blocking (computer) glasses, curious if they will work! Part 1

in #blog6 years ago

I am super curious if they will work. As I already written often I have frequent migraines and light (especially from computer) may be a trigger. There are several anti-migraine glasses out there, but as with your blue-blocker glasses, the reviews (medical as customer) are very undecisive...

Sort:  

Interesting, I looked up migraine glasses and they seem to have a pink tint, these ones have very faint yellow, I wonder what the difference is?

No idea... I think the 'light' issues are still not properly researched. In Germany for example the pink migraine lenses are more or less unknown. Instead special green light bulbs are researched which should help with the photo sensitivity...
Perhaps if we would combine all the colour and light effects of these lenses/light bulbs in one film we could provoke headache, epilepsy and out-popping eyes - we will be famous 😅😲 😱😅

LOL, I agree about the lack of research, we are evolving so quickly as a society with our tech and I don't think we know all the implications yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86