Sort:  

Hi @niallon11 and thank you very much for your feedback.

Regarding your troubles to start coding, I would do something like this: what do I want to do? Web Development? Desktop Apps? Mobile Apps?

Pick one thing and focus on it.

If you want to do desktop or mobile apps, learning Java is a great start. For web development, you can go for HTML+ CSS and Javascript.

Follow some simple tutorials regarding the language of your choosing just for you to watch things working and get some enthusiasm. Then focus on trying to understand the logical structure of the code you followed.

The New Boston's youtube channel is a great source of coding tutorials, I highly advise you to check it out. Also, you might want to check Dev Ed's youtube channel as he got some good stuff as well.

The following step would be learning pseudocode as it would allow you to solidify your coder's logic.

Also, you might want to check my article regarding the creation of cool projects as it might help you have another perspective on this subject.

I hope this helps you! Keep it up!

I've just started to learn JavaScript. I am a Beginner. Starting from a scratch. So, give it a try, @niallon11.

Posted using Partiko Android

Where are you starting with it? Is there a good course or program to teach the basics.

I live in Bulgaria. There is an institute called SoftUni that conducts different courses (online) in Bulgarian Language. I will start my first course "Programing Basics with JavaScript" in October. The course is 2 months long. Then there will be an exam. If i pass the exam I can start my education there (online): 3 modules about JavaScript. Each module is 4 months long with exam at the end. If I pass all exams with good grades they will find a job for me. Some of my friends have already changed their profession: they went through that institute, graduated within 1-1,5 years and started a job in the IT sphere. So, they recommended to me to go to this institute SoftUni.

I have downloaded the textbook for my first course (that will start in October) and I've started to read it. It is 410 pages, with 10 lessons with many excercises. In addition there is a video to each of the lessons. So, I will try to read the textbook, watch the video lessons and do the exercises, before my course starts in October.

I think there should be such kind of courses/education in the place you live. As I see you live in Ireland.

That sounds like a great opportunity. I tend to have spare time in the wintertime so might look into something similar to keep me busy. Even something basic to get me started. I'm sure youtube has tutorials to follow and see if i like it or not before going further.

Yeah, definitely, you can find some tutorials on YouTube. So, good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55