Living in the felt presence of immediate experience ☯

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

1-r-HD-CIvBjPFbg76XSZL9w.jpeg

Look around. Where are you? Who are you? What are you?

Are you your body?

Are you your mind?

What is your mind?

Does it ever feel like you're something inside your head just between and behind your eyebrows? But where is that? That thing. That you think is you.

What are you really?

Everything you know and imagine happens between your ears. It's all an interpretation of data. All of it. There is nothing other than what is witnessed. You don't just construct your reality. You construct THE reality. We all do. Together. This life is a collective dream and we all take part each day.

Nothing created hasn't come from the vast ocean of thought we call the imagination.

My whole life I've lived in my head. Analyzing for later and mulling over things hoping to do better next time. Spending hours thinking of things I should have done and words I should have said.

I had awful anxiety and depression. Thoughts of suicide. This world never felt like a place for me.

I was never in the moment. I was never really here. I felt anxious about my future and depressed because of my past.

If you're living like that now I'm here to tell you don't have to.

Let it go. Breathe. Feel your body. Look around.

We make this thing up on the fly. These deeply entrenched patterns of behavior we believe so strongly to be our lives only feel so real because of the belief we have in them. But it's all up to you the world you want to live in.

Whoever you are I love you. Because I know who you really are and you're amazing.

So breathe.

Where are you?

Who are you?

What do you have to do?


Peace and love from a fellow wanderer. I hope you find your way. Or it finds you. If it hasn't already.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nickthewanderer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74