Childhood "junkfood" turns into an Adult "Comfort food"

in #blog6 years ago

Ever wondered what our childhood has become if "junkfood" wasnt around? My personal answer is "I cannot".

Junkfood has become an integral part of our childhood. No offense, i know we need to be healthy. However,our lives wouldn't be complete when we were kids if we had not dig into junkfood.

Top five among my favorites are:

Skittles

Sour, sugar coated candies with rainbow colors. I always choose the green one.. Do you guys have your favorite color too?
images.jpeg

Pringles

Thinly cut potato chips with different flavors, crispy and crunchy. It has variety of flavors original which is just salty, sour cream, cheezy and a whole lot of variety nowadays.

images (1).jpeg

Lay's

A little bit more greasy than pringles but packed with flavours. I can remember me and my sister fight over this stuff when we were kids cos we share in one huge bag and my sister grabs the bag and run away. Fun memories indeed. I told my friends that story and she hates when i do that. (I just wanna get even) 😊

images (2).jpeg

Oreo

Chocolate buiscuit with vanilla filling. Doesn't it sound lovely? I used to dip it in fresh milk when i was a kid (well, until now!) Loving the way it melts in your mouth and the vanilla filling is divine.

unnamed.png

M&M's and Planters cheese balls

"Melts in your mouth not in your hands" M&M's is my favorite chocolate from childhood up to now. They aren't too sweet nor bitter, just the right blend. The colors adds up to it being appetizing. Planters cheese balls is my all time favorite. Nowadays, i couldnt find it in stores here which makes me sad. I had it last when I was in Singapore four years ago.

unnamed.jpg

images (3).jpeg

Just a disclaimer, I do not tolerate eating too much junk food. Anything too much is not good. Kids and adults need to eat healthy...but comeon, once a week of a tiny bag of chips or a tiny pack of chocolates and candies won't harm you. It's just nice to have a familiar taste that would last a lifetime. Memories that were created with sharing these foods to your siblings and childhood friends. Memories that lasts a lifetime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73