Starting Small as Someone Bigger ~ When My Minds, Gab and BitChute Activities Return (Vidme and Steemit for now)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Funny how I just realized that when I deselect the markdown HUD features, I get these other different things on the page.

Okay, I suppose... Anyways, onto my latest update. I have another draft saved for a mini article, but that can wait for now.

I know I wasn't clear about how I came across being on alternative social media, or any social media for that matter alone, ever since my underrated and not-so-popular face came forth. The short hand of it is that the reason I rarely to never had used mainstream social media was more onto how I didn't get the hang of it even early on than it was as a stingy, daunting and perhaps frivolous thing to go with. Of course, I know you won't want to believe that my skill sets and personality just spawned out of nowhere right when alternative social media had peaked my fascination, to the point where I finally made up my mind to take social media seriously and thereon began my journey as a self-reflecting creative professional - and in that case you'd be correct: there were things that made me who I am for a long time and very few of such feats had appeared in the midst of my usage on the big cheeses of alternative social media.

So in other words, I didn't judge mainstream social media a lot but didn't prefer it either, so I have very little experience.

Then alternative social media put into perspective all these stories, these missions and purposes. That got my attention.

And now we are at a point where it is so consistent to either remain on Facebook/Twitter/Reddit/YouTube/etc., or to bravely jump ship for Minds/Gab/Steemit/BitChute/etc. that even I wonder sometimes what my choices say about me and the kinds of things I believe in, many of which do make me unique even for you guys but is still lovely all the while.

Anyways, so far I had at least a fair, well, 35% experience in my honest opinion with alternative social media by far. I know what it's like to be in communities that not one single person from your family and friends is also using. I know that there is much more that can be reaped from such communities even when the aforementioned groups of people are not involved, as if it defeats the purpose of the 'social' part of these platforms, when in fact even those in anonymity among your stead can be useful, learned from and even more peace giving than those within your comfort zone. And I know that I don't have to worry about being active enough in these communities, though that can often be satisfactory.

Which is why I made the earlier decision to temporarily bench my Minds, Gab and BitChute - not Vidme and Steemit.

Minds is very feature rich and palpable. A true contender to Facebook, I had a pretty swell way of finding the content that I actually enjoyed over time as I learned how to channel in my feed into what I wanted and didn't want, even when not desirable content would come my way regardless (but to be fair that's how you give everyone a chance to engage). And my own Minds channel would grow at a slow but steady rate in its followers and influences upon other fellow Minds. I chose to place this platform on hiatus until the next summer season, and I know that isn't such a nice thing to do for a service that meant much more good than bad to me, but my reasoning lies more into how I am still trying to get used to multiple features with that I will by then get to realize at full than it did because not everything about Minds was perfect.

Gab does the job nicely. The kind of person I am wouldn't know how to even begin using this Twitter alternative as I clearly in this Steemit article am quite the eloquent fucker, but nonetheless I managed to worm myself around the place, using its own features over time (at least the ones that worked, and this was unfortunately for more than one) as well as immersing myself into its community no matter who the individual and/or group was to what was done. I have the intention to bench the rapid fire solace this site does to deliver until my 21st birthday by March 4th at the maximum, as the last time I entered their online realm was much so the very brink of this October 2017 and so if I actually follow through with this hiatus like I had said, it should be very cleanly over five months until I come back there, but at the same time not beyond the six month limit that would otherwise place my Gab account into suspension jeopardy where either the platform will determine my fate due to being inactive for so long, or even simply delete my Gab altogether.

And finally, BitChute. It's online presence guy[s] respect me, follow me on Gab and even responded to an email I had sent prior to making all of my alternative social media profiles in the first place about if I could use Vidme and BitChute simultaneously, if to host different kinds of videos. I honestly think they are the last people to get upset that, despite falling in love with the blockchain/cryptocurrency capabilities of their platform as well as the added perk of free speech and overall comfort with how their website operates and networks, that I actually even put them on hold and not Vidme for the strategy I had in mind for myself. My motive is entailing how, even if I don't make a huge comeback splash with all these big projects (ex. offical Project Tether claymation episodes that may contain hate speech necessary to watch) should I successfully do return there, at least I'd have enough time bought to clear up. Christmas is the ideal return date.

In a previous article I wrote and published on my Diagnoseer @nodetact feed, I did write at least a little about my reasons for using only Vidme and Steemit as my starting points when gathering back up my other alternative social media presences, but for more clarity just incase, it definitely has to do with my tendencies to make high quality original content in both standards that I am an aspiring script writing animator and not to mention creative professional ways.

Thanks again so much for the long-term reading, even for an update article of mine. I'll try to learn more efficient ways to write these blog posts, perform more informative research and invest into further reflective means of understanding. Steemit alongside Vidme may not be everyone's cup of tea, but it is how I feel is best for what I do and it is still helpful. Upvote, Comment, Resteem, Tip, Follow, Share and Tag me as you will so I can pursue making these videos and articles!

~Tony/nodetact

Sort:  

Plans for both Vidme and Steemit in case I do co-op feature work:

  • Make a video and an article for one topic simultaneously a week
  • Make videos for favorite articles and vice versa to support others
  • Only Power-Up articles and use video earnings for better content

Also, I'll try to start using pictures and videos in my articles as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74