Big Beautiful Beast [Nova] // Sick Update

in #blog6 years ago

20180106_044037.jpg

When it comes to crocheting, none of the other cats can even compare to Nova's skills as an assistant.

The cats are feeling kinda 'blah' lately, so I'm crocheting them a batch of toys that I'll be infusing with catnip for them.

Ideally, I'd have gone to Hobby Lobby and picked out a few skeins of brightly colored cotton yarn -- I always prefer cotton when making cat toys -- but I had to go with what I already had at the moment, and I had some baby yarn, which the cats used to like before I discovered how easy it was to get cotton yarn. So that's what I'm going with for now.

Apollo's having fun chasing and killing the yarn between toys. Holy shit, Apollo's acting like a cat! (I'm being very careful with him, yarn and string is extremely dangerous to cats if they manage to eat it and they will eat it if given the chance. Don't ever pull a piece of yarn or string that you may see sticking out of your cat's anus because pulling the string could cut their intestines open and kill them get them to a vet immediately instead.)

Still haven't gotten Comet to come over and play with the yarn, but that's probably because Apollo's been over here a lot. They still aren't getting along, and Apollo has been pretty mean to Comet lately. Cosmo has also been enjoying that I'm crocheting again. Comet's never really seen me crochet much. We've had him for coming up on a year now, and I haven't done much crocheting over the last year.

Hoping to dive back into it.

Maybe with Steemit I can actually get some commissions and sell my wares. :3

Still sick and feel like shit, but I finally feel like I'm on the mend! This will still take a long time to recover from, as it got in real deep and hit real damn hard. I ended up not going to the doctor about it, doctor wasn't available at a hood time, finances aren't great and looked at the cost of other clinics...ehh... Almost ended up in the emergency room but was able to get it under control after my husband was able to go out and get some over the counter meds I desperately needed and an icepack we already had.

So yeah... I finally feel like I'm on the mend, but this will take a while, because there's a lot to mend.

Love you guys. I will hopefully have some New Years art for you soon. I know its already several days into the New Year, but as you know, I've been sick, and you may forgive me when you see it. Because it's fucking adorable.

Sort:  

I bet there are a lot of cat owners who would buy homemade cat toys. They seem like a very cool idea overall. You should post pictures of the toys when you finish them!

They've never sold in the past, but I'd be more than happy to make and sell cotton cat toys (I don't like making cat toys with acrylic yarn, but like I said, had to use what I had) for anyone that wants them. I also only use North American grown catnip and North American grown cotton.

Of course I'll post pictures when I'm done! Gotta bank dat SBD! Lol!

Haha I feel you. XD

very interesting post....
thanks for sharing it...
upvoted and followed...!!!!!

Except that you didn't follow me. Nice try!

You'll do a lot better in the long run if you don't spam like this and actually interact with people. I'm not sure why I'm wasting my breath telling you this, because you probably don't care at all.

Like humans, cats tend to favor one paw over another

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61