Oops...Shouldn’t have said that!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

Was talking with my Pa the other day. I was somewhat distracted. He was saying,
"I've been thinking, son. Its been a while your ma and I spend some quality time together. I am thinking about a small vacation. Whaddya think about Maldives?"

Me, absentmindedly replied,
"Why would you go to Maldives? People who are newly wed or in honeymoon phase goes to Maldives. Even then, they spend most of their times in hotel or splashing in sea. What's the point of you being there? You should go somewhere that fits your marriage profile, you’ve been married for thirty years. Have you ever thought about Sahara? Kalahari maybe?"

Awkward silence follows......

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@nsmurtaza, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: nsmurtaza
New sending account balance: 279101
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 2102ab361f65a0999ff588201cc9f90b6145f707
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

I've spent more than thirty years with my beloved wife and, still, I don't feel like Sahara!... Anyway, my country has much better places than The Maldives!... From my point of view, if people reach to the conclusion that they feel like Sahara, they should simply divorce - no big deal!...

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 3.70% upvote from us for your 837 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @nsmurtaza! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76