The Arts

in #blog6 years ago

The Wonders of the Arts


Image Source
Recently I have come to appreciate life, and everything in it, more. Movies intrigue me more than they used to when I was younger, I understand the message behind them etc. etc. Music speaks to me more now than ever. I do not read books, but I have a more profound respect for those who do.

Movies, Actors, Directors


Matthew McConaughey has become my favorite actor, he has so much passion and soul for acting. After watching his performances in The Wolf of Wall Street, Gold, The Dark Tower and countless others I really have come to appreciate his work, I believe he is one of the best actors out there, but you see, not everyone will agree with me because everyone is entitled to their own opinion. SO please feel free to tell me who your favorite actor/s are and why.
but to get back to the point, Mr. McConaughey is an example of what passion does to someone, you can study for a job that you won't like, and make money, but money doesn't buy you happiness, unless you have enough of it and how you view the world and happiness itself. More so the directors, who make the movies possible to begin with, these are some of the most creative people in the world, and I must say, hats off to them! Do something you like, you don't even have to be good t it, I suck at competitive video games, but I still love playing them and having fun, it's my passion, and once I get enough funds from Steemit, I want to buy equipment to start posting gameplays here. Movies are entertaining, but not for everyone, some people like books.

Books


Image Source
Books really aren't my strong suit but I will try my best to make a meaningful contribution to the art of literature.
I have listened to some of Richard Dawkins' books in unofficial Audio book format. It amazes me the level of intelligence this man has, some words I didn't even understand, so I can only imagine what other authors are capable of, creative people with millions of stories to tell.

Music


Image Source
Now music on the other hand I do have some insight on and it is the single most amazing thing in existence.
Music can put you in any mood, take you out of any mood, strengthen your current mood etc. whether it be happy or sad. Music speaks to people. In fact I'm listening to music whilst writing this. There is not one bad thing that has come from music, or at least not mainstream music, not that I can recall, but if i am mistaken feel free to let me know in the comments.
I love music ore than i love myself to be honest. I would die happy if I could just die listening to some of my favorite songs. As well as play guitar one last time.

Video Games


Image Source
Gaming is also a form of art. It shares many qualities with all other forms of art, the beauty of Paintings, the Story telling of Movies and Books, the interactivity of books, music in background like movies. It just takes all of those qualities and turns it up a notch, and personalizes it. You can create your character in some games, you can play your way in almost all games, you can do whatever you want. It's your choice, no consequences. Video Games are a Multi Trillion dollar industry, a very small game, Grand Theft Auto 5 has become the highest grossing form of media in all of time, making way more than any single movie, book or song ever has. So to the people who believe that it isn't a viable source of entertainment, or think it's uncool, think again.

Thank you so much for reading, if you disagree with anything I said, feel free to tell me so in the comments.

Sort:  

Isn't life just amazing if you actually start taking note of things around you?

Yes indeed ma' am, as they say, with age comes wisdom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70