With what fear did you discover that you are brave?

in #blog6 years ago

A few days ago that phrase caught my attention, and it is very true that human beings often experience an unpleasant sensation when we believe that we are in a situation of danger. Some fear the darkness, certain animals, rejection, mistakes, the unknown.

Investigating a little more I found that there is healthy and toxic fear, the first is prudence that warns us of the dangers and stops being positive when it prevents us from putting all our potential at stake. It is then when it becomes toxic fear, which is not only unnecessary but also harms us. (Source: NoMiedo)

I fear the heights (acrophobia), being in those situations causes me high levels of anxiety. And although in the past I stopped doing many things, now, because of my work I have had to face and control that fear.

The following photo was taken at the Llovizna Park, located in Guayana city, Bolívar state, Venezuela.

There I was shaking with fear (literally), the good thing is that in the photo does not show...

Throwing me off the zip line was a fun and rewarding experience, I showed myself that I could do it and although feeling fear is natural, here we are to be brave. Do not let fear stop you from doing something that you can do perfectly.

And you? With what fear did you discover that you are brave?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50