My favorite rock band is King and Jester

in #blog5 years ago

2.jpg

Today I want to share with you a song by my favorite musician. This is the Russian punk rock band “King and Jester”. Soloist and founder of the group Mikhail Gorshenev (1973 - 2013). Unfortunately, he has already left us in 2013, but his memory will be long. He was a very talented soloist. His songs make me feel for my soul.

1.jpg

Today I want to share with you one of his songs. This song is about a musician who was a fan of the violin. He played the violin and dreamed of dying on stage.

I have moments in my life when I listen to the songs of this band all day long. I really like this band. Sometimes they help me to cope with the difficulties that arise in my life.

For example, today I listened to one song on auto-repeat all day long. It was a composition called “Coda.” I'll give you a link to a YouTube video so you can listen to it too.

I also prepared for you a translation of the song and phonetics, I did not find it ready on the Internet, and made it myself. I think, I did pretty well.

coda

PhoneticsTranslation
Vo mrak pogruzhyonIn the gloom immersed
Tumannyj Al'bionfoggy Albion
Mertveckij pokoj,Dead peace,
Luna nad rekoj.The moon over the river.
No v polnoch' opyat'But at midnight again
Vdrug stala zvuchat'Suddenly began to sound
Sonata toskiTosca's Sonata
Tak nepreryvno.It's continuous.
A kogda posyolok spit,And when the village is sleep,
Skripka s kladbishcha zvuchit.Violin from the cemetery sounds.
Otkryt kamennyj sklepOpen stone crypt
Star, gluh storozh i slep,Old, deaf watchman and blind,
A vse dumayut onAnd all think he
Skripkoj tak uvlechyon.The violin is so passionate about.
Do togo kak pridyot zarya,Before the dawn,
Teshit staryj sebya.Amuses the old themselves.
Zakonchit igruFinish the game
Skripach lish' k utru,Violinist only in the morning,
A noch' podojdyot,And night be appropriate,
Snova nachnyot.Again begin.
Zavoyut vetra,Howl of the wind,
Melodiya taThe melody that
Po greshnoj zemleOn sinful earth
Vdrug pronesyotsya.Suddenly sweep.
Otkryt kamennyj sklepOpen stone crypt
Star, gluh storozh i slep,Old, deaf watchman and blind,
A vse dumayut onAnd all think he
Skripkoj tak uvlechyon.The violin is so passionate about.
I sam storozh ne znal togo,And the watchman himself did not know,
Kto sosed u nego.Who is his neighbour.
Zhil odin muzykant,There lived a musician,
On na skripke igral.He played violin.
Byl v nyom redkij talant,Was in it a rare talent,
Chto narod voskhishchal.That people admired.
I na scene vsegdaAnd on scene always
Umeret' on mechtal,To die he wanted,
Kogda smert' uvidal,When death saw,
Kodu ne doigral.The code did not finish.
Ehtu kodu vysek kto-to na ego nadgrobnoj pliteThis code was carved by someone on his tombstone.
I maehstro god ot goda vsyo igral melodii te.And the Maestro from year to year all played those tunes.

Guys, please repost or at least like this post. For me it is very important, I love this artist, I would be sorry if this post will collect a small likes.

Sort:  

I love Russian music. my black soul sings from these lines

Привет amazing Russian music , my favorite band is the from Paul McCartney.

Hi. Cool music! I reposted it.

You got a 10.47% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @olesyacoffee! We offer 100% Payout and Curation.

You got a 60.76% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @olesyacoffee!

Congratulations @olesyacoffee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (16.67%)
Summoned by @olesyacoffee
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

You got a 40.16% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @olesyacoffee!

You got a 27.03% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @olesyacoffee!

You got a 15.49% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @olesyacoffee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60