Has the ripped jeans trend gone overboard?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

image

Jeans are an essential item in most peoples closet. They are a trend that never seems to get old. Probably, they are the one and only piece of clothing you can keep as the years go by, as we get old and wrinkled (well, not too old), as we clear out those shiny leather pants out of our closet, embarrassed by the fact that we actually thought we looked cool in them.

Jeans are comfy (hmm sometimes) and you can pair them up with almost anything (NOT everything). However as the years have gone by, there have been some slight alterations. From the boyfriend jeans, to the skinny legs. The biggest alteration however, that not even I could have seen coming was the RIPPED JEANS! When the Trend first came out, I thought it was cute, the rips and tares were minimal, gave the jeans a bit of a rough edgy look.

However, the Rips seem to get bigger and bigger as time goes by, bringing us to THIS point ⬇️

image

image

image

image

**Now I’m sure some of you absolutely LOVE this look, so if you don’t want to be disappointed, I’d stop reading at this point😋. Who knows, maybe iv become old fashioned and have no idea what I’m talking about. **

I think this ripped jean look is going too far. It’s almost like there is a man out there in charge of fashion and said, “hmmm the only thing I don’t like about jeans is the fact that you cant see a little eye candy,.....some SKIN🤤”. The fashion designer probably ripped the jeans by mistake, but decided to sell them anyway under the disguise of a one of a kind design. And we all HAVE to be on trend so here we come, running to come buy them by the truck loads.

**I can bet you, ripped jeans even cost more than regular non ripped jeans!!🧐 hmm doesn’t make sense huh. **

Am I the only one who thinks this look is Gona seem soo rediculous in a few year!! They are deffinately Gona go in the pile with the shiny leather pants!!



Let me know what you think of this trend, would like to think I’m not the only one that does not like this look, If more people disagree il even go the extra mile as to buy some for myself😩😩 il put up pictures 🤭🙈

Sort:  

First outfit is so cute ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75