Meal prepping for the busy RN: Tahini Dressing

in #blog6 years ago

I love making homemade salad dressings! They are so easy to make and last forever in the fridge. The problem with store bought salad dressings is that there are so many hidden ingredients making them unhealthy, which in turn makes your salad unhealthy. Making your own salad dressings at home is an attractive option if you want to stay healthy.

This tahini dressing is one of my favorites. It tastes nice with grilled fish and added to any citrus filled salad. For example if you have a salad with kale and grapefruit, or spinach and mandarin oranges. I also make grilled fish wraps with my Magic Red Cabbage Salad (https://steemit.com/blog/@ourdailyboard/meal-prepping-purple-for-the-busy-rn-magic-red-cabbage-salad) and arugula then add this dressing to the combo.

Tahini is made from ground sesame seeds and is very nutritious. It is high in healthy fats and amino acids and is also rich in vitamins and minerals.

Tahini Dressing

recipe makes approximately 20 fl oz. / 600 ml

Ingredients

1 cup Tahini
3/4 cup warm water
1/2 cup apple cider vinegar
1 Tbsp bottled yellow mustard
2 Tbsp lemon juice
1 Tbsp sugar
powdered garlic to taste
salt to taste
pepper to taste

optional- add chopped green onions, but only if you use it quickly

Place all ingredients in a large jar shake to mix.

Sort:  

Interesting, @ourdailyboard, because I just recently decided to make my own salad dressing. It's been great fun experimenting. I got weary of all the nasty ingredients listed on the label of the ready-made, store-bought stuff. YUK. I will try out your recipe. Thanks for sharing.

the food is very delicious my friend. and hopefully you are always in good health @ourdailyboard

i hope to eat one from this ... i will resteem your podt to do this food later

That sounds delicious! I knew that the one you buy at the store isn't necessarily good for you, but I never thought about making my own! I'm sure it's fun to experience with it a little :) I'll let you know how it turned out!

Can't hold myself!!
Gimme the recipe. 🥘

It looks so tasty! I love all kinds of sources too, there are inifnit ways to mix flavors and many possibilities to use them. Congrats for the recipe and thanks for share!

wonderful and healthy recipe

I do not have any blood relation with you, but the relation between humanity is to help my brother for humanity

Sir plz my one request
This is not my steem I'd this is my brother I'd his is name is haseebkhan
image
My brother haseebkhan is so I'll he is in hospital his one kidny is damag 1.70 cm 10 Stones his kidney and very pin full plz help my brother and doctor advised oprishan and pay 5000 US dollars
Plz sir I request you help my brother and save my brother life plz
Check report
image
image
image
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94