Rambling

in #blog5 years ago

One of the things i don’t ever think anyone should take personally is either being cut out of someone’s life, or cutting someone out of yours. This is, of course, easier said than done.


We all have our boundaries, or we are working to establish them.


Ask yourself who brings light and joy in your circle. Who is helping you to be your trueest and best self...?...

Similarly, ask yourself who seems draining of your energy... pulling you away from your best self.... These people may tend to call only when THEY need something. Or show up only when there is nothing better to do or it doesn't involve even the smallest sacrifice.

It can honestly just be someone who seems supportive but for some reason you always feel like something is off. Some kind of energy difference, or void.

Let those people go!


If it is true that you are the product of the 5 people you spend the most time with then stop wasting your time and essentially wasting away. Become your true self by being with people who reinforce your true nature.



It works the same way with no longer being a part of people’s lives that have cut you out, take it as a lesson and an opportunity!

If someone felt the need to cut you lose, you should be thankful for the experience to grow



You should find the strength to move on knowing that your life is headed in your direction and that is the only direction that matters.... don't long over being on another person's path. Yours is the only path you are on.

Take control, accept that you have control, and no one else.

Recently a long term relationship of mine ended. It had been in stages of ending over the last 2 years. We were unable to let go until we did. I was heartbroken when he cut ties with me and will no longer communicate with me at all. I was hanging on to a projectile in a different direction than my own. I was thus losing track of myself. If someone decidedly does not want to move along side of you. You need to accept what you DO have control of and continue steering your own life.

I did realize in this process that it wasn't that I wanted to be with him or needed to be friends or in a relationship with him anymore that made me want to continue being in contact... it was that I was afraid of having total control... of steering my own ship. I had to have courage and believe in my own abilities. This is something that I am learning more and more about with each day as I continue to gain independence.

enjoy

Sort:  

Great suggestion for better relationship

life story ✔️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24