[2018] Log 1 of 52

in #blog6 years ago

Hello! I'm back for the moment.

I've been keeping logs offline and decided it helps me stick better to my goals. But no worries, I'm not letting go of any of my online presence, including steemit. It's just, I have accumulated so many online accounts through the years and I decided I needed to clean up after myself.

In regarding this, I found my trusty planners with some great life advice, and feel like sharing them

BDJ and CBTL.PNG

*This image has been ripped from my Instagram post here

2018 Belle De Jour Power Planner

Belle de Jour is a local planner in the Philippines that cater mainly to women, as it is also found in their online community. The planner comes in a variety of styles, with beauty and customization, and quite heavy-duty. It also comes with several coupons usable for 2018.

I let my true colors shine through

For the first week, it promptly advised me to let me be myself. I truly approve. I hope I can always let myself be forefront, because who else am I gonna be except my own?

The 2018 Giving Journal by Coffeebean and Tea Leaf Philippines

Coffeebean and Tea Leaf, like other prominent stores, usually have those end of year sticker collections to get a planner for the succeeding year. I decided to grab this one because of the paper quality, as it has established itself for artsy and creative works. Also, it focused on the returns you can provide other people, to give than to receive.

Clear goal and objectives give us something to aim for.

The advice was actually a long block of text that explains the need to make clear goals and objectives which are necessary to get yourself to the person you want to become. It is the foundation of those aiming high and overcoming your fears.

As my first week was thoroughly spent on setting up my year, and having a clear mind to fill up a couple of planners, then I hope to meet this endeavor not just for the start but all throughout the year.


Ah well, enough of those wise notices, the first week of 2018 passed by both slowly and quickly. I had a new hurdle in work (freelance and full-time), I got my priorities straight and I aim to be a better version of myself.

Signed up some new classes and focusing on meeting daily challenges... All that~

Soooooo~ how was your first week?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67