A day down the shooting range

in #blog6 years ago

Hey whats up fellow steemians? Today i would like to share you how i pass the time somedays by target practicng to get my results good and keep my aim good. The range i go to is up to 200m long so every excercise can be done.

posting the exercises as i speak

every round everyone is given 10 bullets each

25m distance
its meant for mainly handguns and correcting your rifles aim if its iron sights need to be set or corrected

shots with rifle are done prone for extra stability

50m distance mainly rifles

same thing but 3 positions

Standing up
crouching
prone

100m distance (for competitive sport)

1st 5 rounds from prone just to see where your shots go

2nd round 10 shots by prone
3rd round 10 shots by crouching
4th round 10 shots by standing up

There is a max possibility to score 300 points the best i have done so far is 201

Some pictures of me setting up and getting ready to shoot with my rifle AK4

64.jpg

Taking postion and practicing stabilty

67.jpg

Ready to FIREEEEE!

71.jpg

And hiding from the sun in the trucks box. Drinking water and admiring my rifle what has done a great result with me
46.jpg

Thanks for taking the time to read my posts upvote and for following me :)
If you want you can go ahead and upvote or comment my post i will be more than happy to have conversatiosn with you steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63