THE WALKING DEAD (serie review)

in #blog6 years ago

When we talk about this series based on the comic with the same name, we find an apocalyptic scenario in which its great attraction is the good handling of the typical theme of zombies, in addition to having an already successful base by launching the comic, its transition to the small screen further increased its popularity being received by the open arms of a difficult audience to attract, given the great abundance of this subject in the market.

As a big fan of both the series and the comic, I'll give my honest opinion here, because the fact that I love it does not mean it's perfect.

I must admit that the beginning of the series is a bit heavy and tedious, in fact some changes (dealing with those followers mainly of the comic before the series) can bring a mixture of emotions, becoming as bitter as they are exciting. But perhaps this is due to the touch that the directors give him to become independent from the comic, looking for his own account to generate some emotion to the public..

Normally, as an example: often happens to recalcitrant readers who, when their favorite book appears on the big screen with some changes, turns out to be a really irritating situation. Imagine that this was the case with Harry Potter.
End of the world.

However, for many this is not the case of TWD because both the series and the comic despite following the same course, maintain their own essence. It turns out to be a positive change, despite its deviation from the comic.

However, finding the negative, I must say that they have abused its popularity. Pretend to have the viewer "in love" with the same repetitive dynamic in each season and almost without abandoning their comfort zone; giving a vague push to the different, reaching the level where after eight seasons the focus point that was at the beginning what generated his triumph, is almost irrelevant, THE ZOMBIES are very hidden among so much decoration to keep the viewer interested.

positive: it really gives emotion, when you take the thread of the plot it is difficult to leave it. My favorite seasons and that I found were the best six and seven.

Against: As it moves you, it can happen that you get bored after a certain time. Well it seems that the directors are desperate to give the viewer a "different emotion" that ends up being disappointing and irritating. Example: some senseless deaths that did not contribute anything to the series and term being really annoying to the point where I, fan of the comic, I question whether it is really worthwhile to continue watching the series.

positive:
it really gives emotion, when you take the thread of the plot it is difficult to leave it. My favorite seasons and that I found were the best six and seven.
Against:
As it moves you, it can happen that you get bored after a certain time. Well it seems that the directors are desperate to give the viewer a "different emotion" that ends up being disappointing and irritating. Example: some senseless deaths that did not contribute anything to the series and term being really annoying to the point where I, fan of the comic, I question whether it is really worthwhile to continue watching the series.

Score: it is difficult to give, for me, a clear score since it seems to me that the series after being at the top descended. So I will not be so bad and I will give credit to your golden moment.

According to my favorite seasons: 9.5 / 10.

The rest: 7/10.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67