You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember, your life is valuable. Do not take it or even think about taking it!

in #blog6 years ago

I think there is more to this topic than just "Not taking your life."

In my opinion, it is about taking life into your own hands, owning it. There have been times in my life where I was better off than I am now yet did nothing with it. I was just sitting/lying around, wasting my life away. That is a form of suicide as well, the slowest and most wasteful kind in my book. And a lot of people go through that as well.

Depression is a tough topic, but it is a topic that one should own, not be owned by. The life belongs to the human, not the depression.

Sort:  

I certainly agree with you. We should own it and do something more valuable rather than putting it to waste. I just hope that people would learn to view things in a different perspective though how ugly it seems to be.

Absolutely.

Being a good example should definitively be a good teaching tool, so I am giving it my best.

Glad to here that and we should continue to inspire and encourage one another.

Oh, I will, no doubt about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89