Sort:  

Hey there @paparodin, nice to meet you. D C is good guy and I appreciate that he sent you my way. Take a look around and let me know if I need to clarify anything for you.
My daily dose covers a wide variety of things, mainly on how I see things and some personal experiences. If you like good BBQ, be sure and stop by on the 15th of each month, I do a Texas BBQ review, so if you are ever in Texas you'll know where to get the best Q.
When I get a chance I will swing by and check your blog, it takes some real effort to post daily as you are well aware and that in itself is all the reason to hear what you have to say.
Thanks again for stopping in and making yourself known to me.

Pleasure is mine! It isn't that long until the 15. of this month, so I won't have to wait for that BBQ post, that's great!

Still in the process of finding my own posting style and taking some inspiration in here and there while trying out things. I like the thing you do with the salt and pepper picture at the start of every post quite a lot.

I like that you are searching, and congratulations on landing the new job. The salt and pepper pictures have more or less become my "trade mark" although I haven't registered it as such, it just works better than my old crusty mug staring people in the face everyday.

I think I have a general idea of what I would want for that, but I actually need to think about that some more.

Just grooving into these kind of things ain't so bad. Not every solution needs to be searched for, some just come and act like they always have been there.

My name I use comes from my pronunciation of salt and pepper, my kids like to point out that I pronounce it incorrectly. So I like to point out my uniqueness to them, and then it made sense to just use the picture so that others wouldn't need to ask, they could figure it out on their own.
I only use that thumbnail though for the "Daily Dose", occasionally I have been known to write some short fiction story or some other post and when I do that I always use a picture of the flag of Texas. That way it just keeps them separate and makes me feel like I am organized. Plus the Texas flag is a beautiful flag and I'm a proud Texan.

I actually had to look up the texan flag for reference. It shares the same color scheme as the french, I wonder if there is something to that.

I actually gave the name of Papa Rodin to myself. One might expect that the story behind is interesting, funny or deep aaaand one would be disappointed!

It's just a combination of the names of two fictional characters that I liked at the time. I still like how it looks and sounds.

Texas was originally an independent nation and our flag was a plain royal blue field with one big 5 pointed gold star in the middle, only after we relinquished are status as a nation and became a state did the flag change, I don't believe that there was any French influence to the color scheme as most of the early settlers to Texas were German and Czechoslovakian. My wife's family settled here in 1847 and they were from Germany. My family was Irish and Ukrainian but I honestly don't know when my family ended up here, I think it was in the 80's or 90's.
When I saw your name and the small picture I thought you were much older and the "pappa" of the Rodin family, it does sound cool and it seems to fit your appearance.

Haha, well, there is no Rodin family - yet. Maybe one day. I am 28 years old, so I do have a bit of time when it comes to these things I'd say.

It is interesting that your wife came from Germany. Does that mean you have been here at some point as well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84