You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/04/18 > Better late than never…. so this one is late …

in #blog6 years ago

Harsh story, but I am glad that everyone got out of it okay at least.

We actually had quite a few storms here in my area as well. None of which caused any black outs, godbless. It has been flooding like crazy though. Depending on where you were, water was at least knee deep.

I don't mind storms, but I do hope that it will remain calm for a while now. Property damage gets a bit excessive at this point.

Any idea where you can grab a shower meanwhile?

Sort:  

The power came back on at 1:00 and it didn't take long for me to hit the shower. The hot water heater is pretty quick on getting it up to temperature.
Where abouts you live? I haven't paid attention to where there is flooding going on except up around Baltimore.

I live in germany. In the area I live in, actual weather related flooding is hardly if ever a topic, so this came pretty suprising for everyone.

I would have never placed you as being from Germany, but I have misplaced many things over the course of my life so that shouldn't come as any surprise to anyone.
You said DC recommended you come by and visit me, just where did he mention that ? Was it on a post of your's or one of his?
I have taken the time to actually read all your posts, but I haven't yet commented as I have been trying to play catch up right now.
I could see how he would make the suggestion, we have some real similar style and view points, the difference is about 40 years of perspective.
We need to visit in discord and chat about some things. I don't know that I would make a good mentor for you, but the price is affordable, $0.00.
Way less than those three digit programs you mentioned in the life coaches and self help post.
You write in English very well even though that isn't your first language, that impresses me very much.
I am not sure what the requirements are now for a group I belong to called @thesteemengine but that is where I hang out on discord, so come over there when you get a chance or just direct message on discord.
While you are at @thesteemengine look around and meet some folks, we are about engaging people through comments and I know you would be a great addition should you qualify to join the group.
I will get back over and make some replies and some votes on your posts, I enjoyed reading them, but my voting power is stretched at the moment. Not that my vote is worth a whole hell of lot with the price of steem where it is.

I think it was one of his, yesterday.

I will follow and join the group you mentioned, looking forward to meeting new people.

Groups can be good or bad depending on how you approach it, but I gather you are in this for the long haul and if that is the case groups can open up plenty of avenues of opportunities and ideas.

I just filled out the application form and actually send you a PM there. Now I have to make this steemvoter thing work.

Good, you will be a great addition if you qualify, if not now for sure at some point. I am going to go see if Cw has had time to look at your application.

I got declined, but that is okay. Post length, depth and quality need some improvements and I think that I am also still a bit too fresh for the group.

Maybe at a later date then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87